超越标签,提供体验。

标签管理并不仅限于标签的范畴,而是在提供体验。
企业依赖巨大的营销技术生态系统来提供客户体验。事实上,企业网站平均使用 20 种不同的营销技术。
为了部署这些技术,开发人员必须在需要相关技术的每个网页上插入 JavaScript 代码行(称为标签)。这些标签不仅能启用相关技术,而且还可连接各种技术之间的数据流,以便提供更具凝聚力的用户体验。
将网页看作是由三层结构组成的。底层采用为页面提供支持的技术。中层包含由技术提供的数据。顶层提供可供访客查看和互动的体验。
所有这些层都是相互关联的,它们需要协同工作来创造具有吸引力的体验。这就是标签的用武之地。许多企业以前认为标签管理仅限于技术层面 — 只涉及一些 HTML 和 JavaScript 代码,其目的仅仅在于在网页上安装相关技术。但是,为了提供真正与客户关联的体验,所有这些不同的技术不仅需要工作 — 还需要协同工作。

通过跨层工作以在各种技术之间传输数据,并最终提供客户体验,标签让这一切变为可能。但是随着 Web 技术生态系统的不断变化和发展,标签管理系统有了一项艰巨任务。第一代标签管理器并非为维持这个新的生态系统和动态生态系统而构建。最终,这个问题会导致用户体验中断。
分隔线

第一代标签管理器面临的问题。

用于提供客户体验、基于 Web 的技术数量从 2011 年的约 150 项激增到现在的 5,000 多项。随着这些技术的企业采用率不断提高,企业需要最大的灵活性来部署正确的技术,以便提供最佳的客户体验。
为了让企业提供具有吸引力的体验,不能单独使用其依赖的各种技术,因为发送给某一技术的有价值客户数据无法通知其他技术采取相应的操作 — 或者一项技术的操作会与另一项技术的操作脱节。最终,企业将很难协调跨越多种营销技术的单一客户体验。
标签模板使得不怎么懂技术的用户无需编码即可在网页上部署和配置营销技术的基本实施。这是通过用户界面来完成的,它要求模板将信息片段转换成 JavaScript 并注入网页代码。

第一代标签管理系统于 21 世纪初进入市场,当时企业网站平均部署了两种技术。一般来说,这两种技术是相互独立运作的。如今,企业网站平均部署了 20 种技术,而且这些技术中的一部分通常是相互依赖的。基于模板的标签管理器无法支持当今使用的复杂、相互依赖的技术,因为其缺乏构建这些集成所需的专业知识。拥有集成知识和营销技术的最有资格的人员是为该营销技术公司而不是为标签管理器工作的人员。第一代标签管理器已经成为通用工具,无法开发具有丰富先进功能的集成来满足当今企业的需求 — 当然也无法满足未来需求。
在封闭架构上构建的第一代标签管理器无法根据体验式企业的需求提供支持和扩展,这些企业通常会优先考虑客户体验。原因如下:
  • 企业依靠技术生态系统来帮助解决其面临的挑战,因为这些挑战非常复杂。第一代标签管理器专注于维护模板,而不是为未来的问题提供创新的解决方案。
  • 企业期望他们的营销技术和广告技术能够协同工作。而第一代标签管理器提供的肤浅集成无法让这些技术很好地协同工作来满足用户需求。

 

 

 

 

分隔线

定义新一代标签管理。

为了满足体验式企业的需求,需要一种新的标签管理器,这种管理器设计用来让客户行为驱动客户旅程,并可让营销技术提供商按照自己的条件进行创新。新一代标签管理系统可以通过提供三个关键功能来实现这一点。
1.用于实现最大灵活性的开放式、可持续的架构。
鉴于营销技术的快速扩散,基于模板的第一代标签管理器根本无法实现可持续发展。新一代标签管理器将为营销技术提供商提供一种自助式方式来构建、管理和更新集成。这种方法使创建特定技术的公司对深度、复杂的集成拥有所有权,而不是将这些集成留给标签管理器。这种开放式架构将为企业提供持久、灵活、经常更新甚至是可自定义的集成。只有开放式架构才能提供这种级别的支持。
2.统一的营销技术,旨在实现更好的体验。
由第一代标签管理器构建的集成很肤浅。并且它们通常只允许对技术进行配置。而新一代集成则允许营销技术提供商直接将新功能添加到标签管理器。
例如,提供视频播放器的公司可以构建集成,该集成可以为标签管理器中包含的这些选项添加新的操作、事件、条件甚至是数据。视频播放器可以添加:
  • 操作 — 播放、暂停和延长缓冲时间
  • 事件 — 播放、停止和关闭窗口
  • 条件 — 连接速度和分辨率
  • 数据 — 视频名称和视频时长
允许成千上万的营销技术提供商将其核心功能扩展到标签管理器的用户界面,可统一这些营销技术,使企业配备更完善的同步,并提供更好的跨技术体验。
3.自动化的技术部署,可更快地获得所需结果。
新一代标签管理系统由开放式 API 驱动。这些 API 允许受众和企业自动化最为复杂的技术部署。
例如,想象一家拥有多个品牌的企业。每个品牌都拥有一个部署了以下技术的单独网站:
  • Adobe Analytics
  • Google Analytics
  • Adobe Target
  • Adobe Audience Manager
  • Oracle BlueKai
  • ForeSee
  • [24] 7
  • 以及 10 种其他技术
第一代标签管理器迫使企业手动复制每种技术的部署方式。管理每个网站上每项技术的各个部署会消耗大量劳动力并且耗时。而且,将这些技术相集成可能更具挑战性。
100% 由 API 驱动的新一代标签管理器允许企业编写利用标签管理器 API 功能的脚本,以编程方式部署这些技术,捕获相关数据,跨技术共享数据,甚至创建规则,从而提供跨技术体验。因此,使用第一代标签管理器需要花几天、几周或几个月时间才能完成的流程,现在只需几秒钟即可完成。
分隔线

停止关注标签并开始提供体验。

标签管理以前是一种达到目的的手段 — 一种对在网站上启用不同技术所需的标签进行管理的方法。如今,标签管理不再是关于标签 — 而是关于统一数据和技术来提供出色的体验。
 
选择合适的标签管理系统对于提供卓越体验至关重要。通过让营销人员更加轻松地打造这些体验,新一代标签管理器可以为消费者提供出色的体验。Adobe Launch 是市场上唯一一款新一代标签管理系统。它构建于 Adobe 云平台之上,可帮助营销人员执行以下操作:
 
  • 部署和配置 Adobe 及非 Adobe 技术。
  • 统一 Adobe 和非 Adobe 技术参与客户体验的方式。
  • 收集和分发有价值的客户数据。
 
若要了解有关 Adobe 的完全开放且可扩展的新一代标签管理系统的更多信息,请访问 www.adobe.com/cn/enterprise/cloud-platform/launch.html
 
 
 
 
分隔线

Transcend tags and deliver experiences.

 
Tag management isn’t about tags. It’s about experiences.
Enterprises rely on a vast ecosystem of marketing technologies to deliver customer experiences. In fact, the average enterprise website uses 20 different marketing technologies.
 
To deploy these technologies, developers insert lines of JavaScript code, known as tags, on each web page where a technology is needed. And those tags not only enable the technology itself, but they also connect the flow of data between technologies to provide a more cohesive user experience.
 
Think of a web page as being made up of three layers. The bottom layer holds the technologies that power the page. The middle layer contains the data produced by the technologies. And the top layer delivers the experience — what visitors see and interact with.
 
All these layers are interconnected, and they need to work together to create compelling experiences. That’s where tags come in. Many enterprises have traditionally thought of tag management as being confined to the technology layer — merely bits of HTML and JavaScript code with the sole purpose of installing technologies on web pages. But to deliver experiences that really connect with customers, all those different technologies don’t just need to work — they need to work together.

Tags make that happen by working across layers to transport data to and from technologies and ultimately inform the customer experience. But with an ever-changing and growing ecosystem of web technologies, tag management systems have a big job. First-generation tag managers aren’t built to sustain this new and dynamic ecosystem. Ultimately, this problem leads to broken user experiences.
 
 
 
 
separator

The trouble with first-generation tag managers.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The number of web-based technologies delivering customer experiences skyrocketed from roughly 150 in 2011 to over 5,000 today. As the enterprise adoption rate of these technologies continues to increase, enterprises need maximum flexibility to deploy the right technology to deliver the best customer experience.
 
For enterprises to deliver compelling experiences, these various technologies can’t work independently because valuable customer data sent to one technology wouldn’t inform the actions of other technologies — or the actions of one technology would happen out of context with actions of another. At the end of the day, enterprises would have a hard time orchestrating a single customer experience that spans multiple marketing technologies.
 
Tag templates enable less technical users to deploy and configure a baseline implementation of a marketing technology without touching one line of code. This is accomplished through a user interface that asks for pieces of information that the template translates into JavaScript and injects into the code of the web page.

The first tag management systems entered the market in the early 2000s, and at that time, enterprise websites averaged two technologies deployed. Generally, these two technologies operated independent of one another. Today, enterprise websites average 20 technologies deployed, and oftentimes a subset of these are dependent on one another. Template-based tag managers can’t support the complex, interdependent technologies used today because they lack the expertise to build these integrations. The most qualified people to own an integration with a marketing technology are the people who work for that marketing technology company — not the tag manager. First-generation tag managers have become generalist, unable to develop integrations rich with advanced capabilities needed to meet the demands of businesses today — and certainly tomorrow.
 
First-generation tag managers built on a closed architecture are incapable of supporting and scaling to the needs of experience businesses, which are enterprises that prioritize the customer experience. Here’s why:
 
  • Enterprises rely on an ecosystem of technologies to help solve their challenges because those challenges are very complex. First-generation tag managers are focused on maintaining templates — not delivering innovative solutions to tomorrow’s problems.
  • Enterprises expect their marketing and advertising technologies to work together. But first-generation tag managers provide superficial integrations that don’t allow these technologies to work together well enough to meet user needs.

 

 

 

 

separator

Defining the next generation of tag management.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

To meet the demands of experience businesses, a new kind of tag manager is needed. One designed to let customer behavior drive the journey. And one that empowers marketing technology providers to innovate on their own terms. Next-generation tag management systems can deliver this by providing three critical capabilities.
 
1. An open, sustainable architecture for maximum flexibility.
Given the rapid proliferation of marketing technologies, template-based first-generation tag managers are simply not sustainable. Next-generation tag managers will give marketing technology providers a self-service way to build, manage, and update integrations. This approach gives the company that created a specific technology ownership over deep, sophisticated integrations, instead of leaving those integrations to the tag managers. This open architecture will give enterprises long-lasting integrations that are flexible, frequently updated, and even customizable. Only an open architecture can provide this level of support.
 
2. Unified marketing technologies for better experiences.
Integrations built by first-generation tag managers are superficial. And they typically only allow for the configuration of a technology. But next-generation integrations allow marketing technology providers to add new functionality directly to the tag manager.
 
For example, a company that offers a video player could build an integration that adds new actions, events, conditions, and even data to those options included in the tag manager. The video player could add the following:
 
  • Actions — Play, pause, and extend buffer time
  • Events — Play, stop, and close window
  • Conditions — Connection speed and resolution
  • Data — Video name and video length
 
Enabling thousands of marketing technology providers to extend their core functions into a tag manager’s user interface will unify these marketing technologies so businesses are better equipped to synchronize and deliver cross-technology experiences.
 
3. Automated technology deployments for fast results.
Next-generation tag management systems are driven by open APIs. These APIs allow agencies and enterprises to automate even the most complex technology deployments.
 
For example, consider an enterprise that owns several brands. Each brand owns a separate website with these technologies deployed:
 
  • Adobe Analytics
  • Google Analytics
  • Adobe Target
  • Adobe Audience Manager
  • Oracle BlueKai
  • ForeSee
  • [24] 7
  • Plus 10 other technologies
 
First-generation tag managers force enterprises to manually replicate how each of these technologies is deployed. Managing the individual deployment of each technology across each website can be labor-intensive and time-consuming. And integrating these technologies can be even more challenging.
 
Next-generation tag managers that are 100% API driven will enable enterprises to write a script that harnesses the power of the tag manager’s APIs to programmatically deploy those technologies, capture the relevant data, share that data across technologies, and even create rules to serve cross-technology experiences. So a process that took hours, days, weeks, or months with first-generation tag managers will now take only seconds.
 
 
 
 
separator

Stop focusing on tags and start delivering experiences.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tag management has traditionally been a means to an end — a way to manage tags that are required to enable different technologies across a website. Today, tag management is no longer about tags — it’s about unifying data and technologies to deliver great experiences.
 
Selecting the right tag management system is critical for delivering exceptional experiences. Next-generation tag managers deliver great experiences to consumers by making it easier for marketers to create those experiences. Launch by Adobe is the only next-generation tag management system on the market. It’s built on the Adobe Cloud Platform, and it helps marketers do the following:
 
  • Deploy and configure Adobe and non-Adobe technology.
  • Unify how Adobe and non-Adobe technologies participate in the customer experience.
  • Collect and distribute valuable customer data.
 
To learn more about Adobe’s next-generation tag management system that’s completely open and extensible, visit www.adobe.com/enterprise/cloud-platform/launch.html.
 
 
 
 
separator