一般问题

 
什么是 Adobe® AIR®?
Adobe AIR 是一个跨操作系统的运行时,它允许开发人员结合使用 HTML、JavaScript、Adobe Flash® 和 Flex 技术以及 ActionScript®,在包括台式机、上网本、平板电脑、智能手机和电视在内的各种设备上部署富 Internet 应用程序 (RIA)。AIR 允许开发人员使用熟悉的工具(如 Adobe Dreamweaver®、Flash Builder®、Flash Catalyst®、Flash Professional 或任何文本编辑器)构建他们的应用程序并轻松交付可以跨多个操作系统运行的单一应用程序安装程序。
 
Adobe AIR 与 Flash Player 相比如何?
Adobe Flash Player 是一款浏览器插件,它可在浏览器中为用户和内容创建者提供优势,包括在浏览器中交付 RIA 的功能。AIR 融入了最初在 Flash Player 中开发的技术,并支持桌面上的 RIA。AIR 与 Flash Player 为 RIA 提供互为补充的部署方法。
 
Adobe AIR 可以在哪些操作系统上运行?
Adobe AIR 可以在 Windows®、Mac OS、Android™、iOS 和 BlackBerry® Tablet OS 上运行。 了解详情 ›
 
在哪里可以获得 Adobe AIR 运行时?
  • 台式计算机:从 Adobe AIR 下载中心下载。
  • Android 设备:直接在设备上从 Google Play 中下载。
  • BlackBerry PlayBook:运行时预装并集成到 BlackBerry Tablet OS 中。
  • iOS 设备:适用于 iOS 的 AIR 应用程序会安装 Adobe AIR 的“受限”版本,因此用户无需安装 AIR 的专用版本。
  • 电视:运行时预装在受支持的电视上。
 
在哪里可以获得 Adobe AIR SDK?
您可从 Adobe AIR SDK 下载页面免费下载 AIR SDK。
 
购买 Adobe AIR 需要多少钱?
Adobe AIR 运行时和 AIR SDK 均免费向大多数用户提供。
 
Adobe AIR 与其他连接 Internet 的应用程序(如构件)相比如何?
利用 AIR,开发人员可以构建包括构件在内的各种应用程序。AIR 不提供构件管理器(如边栏或顶部图层),但可以在 Adobe AIR 上构建构件管理器。AIR 中目前不支持 Android 构件。
 
Adobe 是否提供 AIR 应用程序?
是的。目前,Adobe 提供多种 AIR 应用程序,包括面向创意专业人士的 Adobe Touch Apps、 Adobe Connect™Adobe StoryAdobe Help Manager 客户端、 Tour de Flex 和其他应用程序。此外,Adobe Labs 目前提供由 AIR 提供支持的多款应用程序,包括 Adobe Dreamweaver Widget BrowserAdobe AIR Launchpad。Digital Publishing Suite 中的 Content Viewer 同样由 Adobe AIR 提供支持。
 

 

设计人员与开发人员

哪些创作工具支持创建 Adobe AIR 应用程序?
不存在专门用于构建 AIR 应用程序的开发工具。Web 开发人员可以使用他们选择的 IDE(包括基于 Eclipse™ 的 Flash Builder、Flash Professional 和 Dreamweaver 等 Adobe 工具)构建 Adobe AIR 应用程序。Flash Builder 和 Flash Professional 还支持开发移动和电视应用程序。
免费的 AIR SDK 提供了一套用于打包 Adobe AIR 应用程序的命令行工具。您可以将该 SDK 与任何文本编辑器一起使用,进而构建和部署 AIR 应用程序。
如果要为 Adobe AIR 构建应用程序,我需要从 Adobe 购买工具吗?
不需要。您可以将免费的 Adobe AIR SDK 与任何文本编辑器一起使用,进而构建和部署 AIR 应用程序。
Adobe AIR 与 Adobe Creative Suite® 是何种关系?
Adobe Creative Suite 软件是一套用于印刷、Web、视频和移动发布的工具。某些 Creative Suite 应用程序提供 HTML、Flash 和 JavaScript 功能,这些功能可以用于交付 AIR 应用程序。
Flash Builder、Flash Catalyst、Flash Professional 和 Dreamweaver 均提供开发和导出 AIR 应用程序的支持。
Adobe AIR 与 Flex 是何种关系?
Flex 是一个用于使用 Flash 技术构建 RIA 的免费开源框架。AIR 支持设备上的 RIA。就像您可以将 Flex 与 Flash Player 一起使用,进而在浏览器中构建和交付 RIA 一样,您也可以将 Flex 与 AIR 一起使用,进而在桌面上构建和交付 RIA。
AIR 与 JavaScript 框架是何种关系?
AIR 支持所有 JavaScript 框架,JavaScript 框架可用于构建在 AIR 上部署的桌面应用程序。大多数常见的 JavaScript 框架均可与 AIR 一起使用。
Adobe AIR 中使用的是何种 HTML 和 JavaScript 引擎?
AIR 中的 HTML 与 JavaScript 由开源 WebKit HTML/JavaScript 引擎处理。

 

Linux

为何 Adobe 决定不再继续支持适用于桌面 Linux® 的 Adobe AIR?

随着市场转向移动设备,Adobe 正着力于将其运行时技术引入新的硬件和操作系统。我们正在加大移动创作领域的投资,近期发行的 Creative Suite 5.5 侧重于帮助客户借助我们的技术跨设备交付体验。我们为越来越多的平台(包括 Android、iOS 和 BlackBerry Tablet OS、电视以及机顶盒)提供 AIR 支持,并通过这种方式对日新月异的市场作出回应。适用于桌面 Linux 的 AIR 累计下载量仅占 AIR 桌面版下载总量的不到 0.5%(后者数量已突破 4.5 亿),因此我们决定更改 Linux 的分发模型,并将这些资源转入移动领域。我们的工作侧重于支持对客户、合作伙伴和开发人员最重要的操作系统。要支持 Linux,您可以在存档构建页上下载最后一个版本的 AIR 2.6

目前,我正在构建服务器上使用适用于 Linux 的 AIR SDK,这一公告对该流程有何影响?
Adobe 不再支持适用于桌面 Linux 实施的完整 AIR 开发人员 SDK,并且 SDK 中不再支持 AIR Debug Launcher (ADL)。
如果我需要深入地了解这些问题中的某一问题,或者未在此处找到我的问题,我该怎么办?
如果我需要深入地了解这些问题中的某一问题,或者未在此处找到我的问题,我该怎么办?
为何 Adobe 决定不再继续支持适用于桌面 Linux® 的 Adobe AIR?

随着市场转向移动设备,Adobe 正着力于将其运行时技术引入新的硬件和操作系统。我们正在加大移动创作领域的投资,近期发行的 Creative Suite 5.5 侧重于帮助客户借助我们的技术跨设备交付体验。我们为越来越多的平台(包括 Android、iOS 和 BlackBerry Tablet OS、电视以及机顶盒)提供 AIR 支持,并通过这种方式对日新月异的市场作出回应。适用于桌面 Linux 的 AIR 累计下载量仅占 AIR 桌面版下载总量的不到 0.5%(后者数量已突破 4.5 亿),因此我们决定更改 Linux 的分发模型,并将这些资源转入移动领域。我们的工作侧重于支持对客户、合作伙伴和开发人员最重要的操作系统。要支持 Linux,您可以在存档构建页上下载最后一个版本的 AIR 2.6。

目前,我正在构建服务器上使用适用于 Linux 的 AIR SDK,这一公告对该流程有何影响?
目前,我正在构建服务器上使用适用于 Linux 的 AIR SDK,这一公告对该流程有何影响?

 

支持

 
如果我在安装 Adobe AIR 的过程中遇到问题,该怎么办?
访问 Adobe AIR 帮助与支持 页面上的疑难解答部分。
 
在哪里可以进一步了解 AIR for TV?
您可以在 Adobe 开发人员中心进一步了解 AIR for TV。
 

 

许可

是否可以许可 Adobe AIR 通过 CD 或在公司的内部网上分发?
如果您已经创建基于 Adobe AIR 的 CD 或内部网内容,则您可以通过 CD 或内部网分发运行时,这样您的用户便无需通过 Internet 进行下载了。查看 Adobe AIR 授权许可选项,了解更多信息。
是否可以直接在我的网站中提供 Adobe AIR?
不可以,AIR 免费分发协议不允许您在您的网站中分发 Adobe AIR。您必须将访问者引导至 Adobe.com 上的下载中心。为了让您轻松链接到 Adobe.com,我们提供可在您网站上显示的 Adobe AIR 按钮。如果您不愿意将用户引导至 Adobe.com,AIR 提供一个名为“无缝安装”的功能,此功能允许将 AIR 作为应用程序安装过程的一部分进行安装。
如何获取在数字家用设备上分发 AIR for TV 的许可?
如需申请在数字家用设备上分发 AIR for TV 的许可,联系我们
Adobe AIR 的许可条款有哪些内容?
请参阅 软件许可协议

 

安全性

刚刚出现了一个安全对话框,询问我是否要安装某个应用程序。我该怎么办?
Adobe AIR 上部署的应用程序拥有强大的功能并且可以访问本地数据,而这一对话框会提供该应用程序的构建者的信息并让您决定是否要进行安装。如果应用程序是由您信赖的某个人开发的,并且您愿意安装它,那么选择“是”将允许安装过程继续进行。如果您不认识该开发人员或者他是您不信任的某个人,那么您不应该安装该应用程序。
Adobe AIR 安全性与浏览器中的安全性有何不同?
由于 AIR 应用程序是永久安装在用户计算机上的,所以 AIR 的安全模型与桌面应用程序的安全模型更为相似。浏览器沙箱为运行来自各种来源(包括匿名的或不信任的网站)的网络应用程序提供了一个受限制的环境。 AIR 与其他桌面运行时一样,让应用程序可访问强大功能(如本地文件访问),这些功能应该仅提供给受信任的应用程序。通过在您的系统上安装和配置应用程序之前提供该应用程序的安全性信息,AIR 改进了大多数桌面运行时的安全模型。
何处可以找到关于 Adobe AIR 安全模型的更多信息?
Adobe AIR 安全性白皮书中提供了有关 Adobe AIR 安全模型的详细信息。

 

隐私

“允许 Adobe 了解此设备上运行的游戏。了解详情。”设置有什么作用?
当您允许 Adobe 了解您的设备上运行的游戏时,应用程序的“我的游戏”部分会填入您的设备上已安装的游戏。利用该功能,您可以从一个位置轻松访问多个您喜爱的游戏。该应用程序运行时,Adobe 会跟踪您的设备上运行的游戏。如果您关闭该设置,则不会填充“我的游戏”部分。

General questions

 
What is Adobe® AIR®?
Adobe AIR is a cross-operating-system runtime that lets developers combine HTML, JavaScript, Adobe Flash® and Flex technologies,and ActionScript® to deploy rich Internet applications (RIAs) on a broad range of devices including desktop computers, netbooks, tablets, smartphones, and TVs. AIR allows developers to use familiar tools such as Adobe Dreamweaver®, Flash Builder®, Flash Catalyst®, Flash Professional, or any text editor to build their applications and easily deliver a single application installer that works across operating systems.
 
How does Adobe AIR compare with Flash Player?
Adobe Flash Player is a browser plug-in that provides advantagesfor users and content creators in the browser, including the ability todeliver RIAs in the browser. AIR incorporates technologies originallydeveloped in Flash Player and enables RIAs on the desktop. AIR and FlashPlayer provide complementary deployment methods for RIAs.
 
Which operating systems does Adobe AIR run on?
Adobe AIR runs on Windows®, Mac OS, Android™, iOS, and BlackBerry® Tablet OS. Learn more ›
 
Where can I get the Adobe AIR runtime?
  • Desktop computers: Download from the Adobe AIR Download Center.
  • Android devices: Download from Google Play directly from your device.
  • BlackBerry PlayBook: The runtime is preinstalled and integrated into the BlackBerry Tablet OS.
  • iOS devices: AIR apps for iOS install a "captive" version of AdobeAIR; therefore, users do not install a dedicated version of AIR.
  • Television: The runtime is preinstalled on supported televisions.
 
Where can I get the Adobe AIR SDK?
The AIR SDK is a free download available from the Adobe AIR SDK download page.
 
How much does Adobe AIR cost?
The Adobe AIR runtime and AIR SDK are free for most users.
 
How does Adobe AIR compare to other Internet-connected applications such as widgets?
AIR enables developers to build a wide variety of applications,including widgets. AIR does not provide a widget manager such as asidebar or top layer, but it is possible to build a widget manager onAdobe AIR. Android widgets are currently not supported in AIR.
 
Does Adobe offer any AIR applications?
Yes. Adobe currently provides a number of AIR apps, including Adobe Touch Apps for creative professionals, Adobe Connect™, Adobe Story, the Adobe Help Manager client, Tour de Flex, and others. In addition, several applications powered by AIR are currently available on Adobe Labs, including the Adobe Dreamweaver Widget Browser and Adobe AIR Launchpad. The Content Viewer in Adobe Digital Publishing Suite is also powered by AIR.
 

The AIR SDK is a free download available from the Adobe AIR SDK download page.


 

Designers and Developers

 
What are examples of authoring tools that support the creation of Adobe AIR applications?
There is no specific development tool for building AIR applications. Web developers can use the IDE of their choice, including Adobe tools such as Eclipse™ based Flash Builder, Flash Professional, and Dreamweaver, to build AIR applications. Flash Builder and Flash Professional also support the development of mobile and television applications.
 
The free Adobe AIR SDK provides a set of command line tools for packaging AIR applications. The SDK can be used with any text editor to build and deploy an AIR application.
 
Do I need to buy tools from Adobe to build applications for Adobe AIR?
No. Any text editor can be used with the free Adobe AIR SDK to build and deploy an AIR application.
 
What is the relationship between Adobe AIR and Adobe Creative Suite®?
Adobe Creative Suite software is a set of tools for print, web, video, and mobile publishing. Some Creative Suite applications provide HTML, Flash, and JavaScript capabilities that can be used to deliver AIR applications.
 
Flash Builder, Flash Catalyst, Flash Professional, and Dreamweaver all provide support for developing and exporting AIR applications.
 
What is the relationship between Adobe AIR and Flex?
Flex is a free, open source framework for building RIAs using Flash technologies. AIR enables RIAs on the device. Just as Flex can be used with Flash Player to build and deliver RIAs in the browser, Flex can be used with AIR to build and deliver RIAs on the desktop.
 
What is the relationship between AIR and JavaScript frameworks?
JavaScript frameworks are all supported by AIR and can be used to build desktop applications that are deployed on AIR. Most common JavaScript frameworks work with AIR.
 
What HTML and JavaScript engine is used in Adobe AIR?
HTML and JavaScript within AIR are handled by the open source WebKit HTML/JavaScript engine.
 

 

Linux

 
Why did Adobe decide to discontinue further support for Adobe AIR for desktop Linux®?

As the market shifts to mobile devices, Adobe is investing in bringing its runtime technologies to new hardware and operating systems. We are increasingly investing in mobile authoring, and our recent Creative Suite 5.5 release is focused on enabling customers to deliver experiences across devices using our technologies. We have responded to the changing market by providing AIR support for a growing number of platforms, including Android, iOS and BlackBerry Tablet OS, televisions, and set top boxes. Lifetime AIR for Linux desktop downloads represent less than 0.5% of total AIR desktop downloads, which number over 450 million, and we have decided to change our distribution model for Linux and direct these resources toward mobile efforts. Our efforts are focused on supporting operating systems that are most important to our customers, partners, and developers. You can download AIR 2.6, the last version to support Linux, on the archive build page.

 

I currently use the AIR SDK for Linux on my build server; how does this announcement affect this process?
Adobe will no longer be supporting the full AIR developer SDK for desktop Linux implementations, and the AIR Debug Launcher (ADL) will no longer be supported in the SDK.
 
What if I need further information on one of these questions or don't see my question listed here?
What if I need further information on one of these questions or don't see my question listed here?
Why did Adobe decide to discontinue further support for Adobe AIR for desktop Linux®?

As the market shifts to mobile devices, Adobe is investing in bringing its runtime technologies to new hardware and operating systems. We are increasingly investing in mobile authoring, and our recent Creative Suite 5.5 release is focused on enabling customers to deliver experiences across devices using our technologies. We have responded to the changing market by providing AIR support for a growing number of platforms, including Android, iOS and BlackBerry Tablet OS, televisions, and set top boxes. Lifetime AIR for Linux desktop downloads represent less than 0.5% of total AIR desktop downloads, which number over 450 million, and we have decided to change our distribution model for Linux and direct these resources toward mobile efforts. Our efforts are focused on supporting operating systems that are most important to our customers, partners, and developers. You can download AIR 2.6, the last version to support Linux, on the archive build page.

I currently use the AIR SDK for Linux on my build server; how does this announcement affect this process?
I currently use the AIR SDK for Linux on my build server; how does this announcement affect this process?

 

Support

 
What do I do if I have trouble installing Adobe AIR?
Visit our troubleshooting area on the Adobe AIR help and support page.
 
Where can I learn more about AIR for TV?   
You can learn more about AIR for TV in the Adobe Developer Center.
 

 

Licensing

 
Can I license Adobe AIR for distribution on CD or for my company's intranet?
If you have created CD or intranet content that depends on Adobe AIR, you can distribute the runtime via CD or intranet so your users won't have to download it from the Internet. View the Adobe AIR licensing options for more information.
 
Can I make Adobe AIR available directly from my website?
No, the Adobe AIR free distribution agreement does not allow you to distribute AIR from your website. You must direct visitors to the download center on Adobe.com. To easily link to Adobe.com, we provide Adobe AIR buttons that you can display on your site. If you would prefer not to direct users to Adobe.com, AIR provides a feature called Seamless Install that allows AIR to be installed as part of the application installation process.
 
How do I obtain a license to distribute AIR for TV on digital home devices?
Please contact us to request a license to distribute AIR for TV on digital home devices.
 
What are the license terms for Adobe AIR?
Please read the software license greement.
 

 

Security

 

I just got a security dialog box asking me if I want to install an application. What should I do?
Applications deployed on Adobe AIR have powerful capabilities and access to local data, so this dialog box provides information about who built the application and allows you to decide whether to install it. If someone you trust developed the application and you would like to install it, then selecting Yes will allow the installation to proceed. If you do not recognize the developer or it is someone you do not trust, then you should not install the application.
 
How does Adobe AIR security differ from security in the browser?
Since AIR applications are persistent — installed on a user's machine — AIR has a security model that is more like desktop applications. The browser sandbox provides a restricted environment for running web applications that can come from various sources, including anonymous or untrusted websites. AIR, like other desktop runtimes, provides applications with access to powerful capabilities, such as local file access, that should be provided only to trusted applications. AIR improves on the security model of most desktop runtimes by providing information about the security of an application before it's installed and configured on your system.
 
Where can I find out more about the Adobe AIR security model?
Detailed information about the Adobe AIR security model is provided in the Adobe AIR security white paper.
 

 

Privacy

 
What does the “Allow Adobe to know about the games running on this device. Learn more." setting do?
When you allow Adobe to know about games running on your device, the My Games section of the application is populated with the games installed on your device. This makes it easy for you to access your favorite games from a single location. When the application is running, Adobe tracks the games played on your device. If you turn off the setting, then the My Games section will not be populated.