Accessibility
Adobe
Sign in Privacy My Adobe

Specify project preferences

Overview

Preferences are a group of settings that:

  • You typically set once and use multiple times in a project. For example, project publish location, and recording options. These settings are used each time you publish the project or record a project.
  • Adobe Captivate uses to manipulate the project such as the quality of the project, and SCORM-compliance

Preferences can be global or specific to a project. When you open a project and specify the preferences, the settings are ‘local’ to that project. Whereas, if you close all projects (with Adobe Captivate open), and then specify preferences, such settings are ‘global’. Global settings are applied to any new project that you create subsequently.

Procedure

  1. Open your project, and click Edit > Preferences.

    The Preferences dialog box appears.


    Preferences dialog box

  2. Click the options in the following categories:

    • Global. Using the options in this category, specify the default settings for slides, objects, preview, publish location, and the location for storing comments.
    • Recording. For detailed information on the options, see Adobe Captivate online help.
    • Project. For detailed information on the options, see Adobe Captivate online help.
    • Quiz. For detailed information on the options, see Adobe Captivate online help.
  3. Click OK.

Summary

Adobe Captivate lets you configure the common and regularly used settings in project preferences once and use them multiple times.

Save time by defining global preferences that are applied to all new projects.

 

See Also

 

Related topics

 

Helpful links