Внесение поправок в существующий договор

В этой статье кратко объясняется, зачем и как вносить поправки в существующий договор.

Иногда в существующий договор между сторонами может потребоваться внести изменения или корректировки. Это может быть, например, новый срок предоставления услуг или новая сумма к оплате. В этом случае в договор вносится поправка.

Что же нужно сделать, чтобы внести поправки в договор? Ниже подробно описано, как законно изменять договор после его подписания.

Определение поправки в договоре

Большинство договоров составляются очень точно и аккуратно. Несмотря на это, иногда после подписания вовлеченные стороны могут захотеть пересмотреть и изменить его условия. В этом случае в договор нужно внести поправки.

Поправки представляют собой изменения оригинального договора, которые согласованы всеми участвующими сторонами. Поправками могут быть изменения, дополнения, удаления информации или их сочетания.

Если в договоре требуются одна-две небольших поправки, обычно к нему добавляют приложение. Если поправок много, стороны обычно решают изменить существующий договор, для чего часто требуется его перезаключение.

Внесение поправок в существующий договор: ключевые требования

В зависимости от договора следует учесть несколько важных правил внесения поправок. Как правило, для любых поправок действуют два требования:

Простое внесение поправок в договоры

Если вы регулярно имеете дело с договорами и поправками, Acrobat Pro DC с поддержкой электронных подписей позволит упростить и ускорить заверение и проверку документов. С Sign вам будет проще и быстрее получать цифровые подписи для своих договоров.

How to amend an existing contract.

This article offers you a succinct, helpful explanation of contract amendments and how to add one to an existing contract.

Sometimes an existing legal contract between parties ends up needing changes or adjustments. When that happens, a contract amendment is necessary. For example, an existing contract might require a new deadline or a change in benefit amounts. That’s where amending a contract comes into play.

What are the specific steps involved in amending an existing contract? Read on to discover how to legally amend a contract after it’s already been signed.

What is a contract amendment?

Most contracts are crafted with care and precision. Even after a contract is signed, however, sometimes the parties involved may want to review and change specific aspects of it. When this happens, contract amendments are needed.

Contract amendments are changes to an original contract that are wholly and mutually agreed on by all the parties involved in the contract. Amendments can be modifications, additions, deletions, or some combination of all these types of contract edits.

If a contract only needs a small change or two, typically a simple solution is to add an addendum to the contract. Alternatively, in a scenario where numerous changes are needed, parties will typically opt to amend the existing contract, which often requires a restatement of the contract.

How to amend an existing contract: key requirements.

Depending on the contract, several important rules for amending existing contracts must be considered. Typically, two requirements are true for all amendments to existing contracts.

Simplify your contract-amendment process.

If you regularly work with contracts and contract amendments, Acrobat Pro DC with e-sign can make contract-document authorization and verification much simpler and faster. With Sign, you can streamline the process of acquiring digital signatures for your contract work.