经验和总结 3

人们需要互相联系,特别是现在。

COVID-19 疫情给包括 Adobe 在内的所有企业带来了新的挑战。我们将在本系列中分六个部分来分享我们收获的经验和总结,比如对实时客户洞察的需求。

表明你们的心是在一起的——即使分开

作为人类,我们渴望联系。但在这次疫情期间,我们中许多人被隔离在家,我们失去了与工作场所之间的归属感。正因为如此,在这段时间保持联系非常重要。


“与您的社区保持联系十分重要。有很多方法可以做到这一点。但无论采用哪种方法,都要表现出您对他们个人的真切关怀。”

 

Caroline Hull 

Adobe 商业领域和合作伙伴市场营销总监

Christopher Parkin 的头像

同理心和智慧让人们走到一起

Adobe 现场营销团队在第一时间感受到了 COVID-19 导致的联系缺失。他们通常每个季度要进行 300 次面对面、一对一的客户营销活动。所以,他们必须想办法让这个社区保持活力。这意味着重新设计他们的高接触度、以 VIP 为中心、通常由名人主导的活动。这些都要在一夜之间完成。

 

团队的首要任务是向客户表明他们真正关心客户的情况。同理心是关键——这不是推销的时候。因此,他们利用直邮和 AI 技术为营销人员设计了一场有针对性的健康营销活动,他们可以在活动中索取、交换或捐赠一份礼物。 

 

接下来,他们寻找了不用面对面就能联系的方法。通过与活动代理合作,他们将当地的欢乐时光改造成顾客可以在自己家中享受的舒适体验。他们还举办了烹饪体验聚会,将烹饪课的食材发给观众,这样他们就可以一起在网上烹饪和社交。 

 

但是,他们很快就意识到,很多事情都超出了他们的控制范围。每个人的居家令各不相同、供应商纷纷倒闭,还有一些人不愿意接收包裹。因此,团队再次调整策略,改为发送 Instacart 的礼券和食材清单。“我们在被迫适应的过程中发现了一些意想不到的好处。”Hull 说。“通过以虚拟形式举办这些活动,我们可以扩大活动的规模和范围,让人们更容易参与进来。”


“我们在被迫适应的过程中发现了一些意想不到的好处。通过以虚拟形式举办这些活动,我们可以扩大活动的规模和范围,让人们更容易参与进来。”

 

Caroline Hull

Adobe Experience Cloud 商务领域和合作伙伴市场营销总监

Christopher Parkin 的头像

食物、玩乐和 Facebook 比赛

在需要保持社交距离的时期,可以通过多种方式构建社区。专注于能真正帮助客户的教育内容。提供更多增值服务。并为有需要的人士引入重要的创新。 

 

您可以通过全球社区支持来培养伙伴关系,比如 Adobe #HonorHeroes 营销活动,它邀请世界各地的艺术家提交描绘本地 COVID 英雄的作品。想办法让您的员工在您所在的社区提供帮助。鼓励您的员工关心自己和家人。这不仅对他们的幸福和健康至关重要,还有助于他们更真诚地关心您的客户。Adobe 全球营销团队获得了“无负罪感休假”——在经历了疫情期间比以往更努力地工作以适应种种变化后,他们急需一段喘息的时间。

 

为了促进社区内部的联系,Vitamix 公司利用食物把人们汇聚在一起。随着数以百万计的人现在更多地选择自己做饭,他们更加注重让现在和潜在的搅拌机所有者采用新的食谱、健康的饮食替代品,并寻找享受乐趣的方法。他们示范如何做饭、提供妙招和技巧,甚至分享如何充分利用去杂货店的有限次数。每当有人与他们的内容互动,他们就会奖励忠诚度积分。

 

为了帮助在家工作的父母,Disney+ 提前三个月发布了《冰雪奇缘 2》。为了让观众和捐赠者参与进来,纽约公共剧院和华盛顿特区的肯尼迪中心已经要求专业剧作家创作一些短小的戏剧,供人们在家里表演。柏林爱乐乐团在 Facebook 上举办了一场比赛,获胜者将在空旷的柏林机场欣赏到一场一对一的表演。

关心、创造、连接

创造性思维能激发无限可能。在结束一天的工作时,您会因为对员工和客户的真切关怀,以及你们一起分享的经历而被记住。

关键点:

关键点

寻找有创意的方式,向您的客户和员工表明您发自内心地关心他们在此期间的情况。

关键点

当您们无法面对面交流时,可以通过活动公司、直邮邮件和在线协作平台来加强人际关系。

关键点

提供更多对当下状况有帮助且相关的教育内容和增值服务。

关键点

通过支持和参与您的社区事务来培养伙伴关系,鼓励您的员工关心他们自己和家人。

关键点

做您作为营销人员最擅长的事情——在如何建立人际关系方面充分发挥创造性。


下一主题

经验和教训 5

经验和总结 4

新的工作方式可以带来长久的好处

在线探索其他学习内容

请逐一阅读六个经验和总结,以便在疫情期间适应环境并提升自我。

经验和教训 1:实时客户洞察比以往任何时候都更加重要

客户数据和我们的现场营销团队如何帮助我们快速调整战略。还有,NASCAR 在将比赛转到线上时,如何利用数字化技术来了解大量新观众。

经验教训 2:敏捷性是在疫情环境下调整策略的关键

我们的危机响应团队如何在短短几周内创建并发布新的信息。医药市场 1mg 如何向 1,400 万用户发送电子邮件,澄清有关 COVID-19 的困惑。

经验和教训 3:人们需要互相联系,特别是现在

我们如何与客户保持联系。Vitamix 如何通过食物把人们汇聚起来,戏剧公司和管弦乐队如何找到吸引观众的新方法。

经验和教训 4:新的工作方式可以带来长久的好处

我们在短短三周内把 Adobe 峰会搬到了网上,我们从中学到了什么?澳大利亚新南威尔士州教育部如何在 COVID-19 期间利用他们从去年的丛林大火中学到的经验和总结。

经验和教训 5:重新审视每一件事——从战略到结构及其他方面

我们如何满足远程员工的需求。各地的零售商有何发现。TSB 银行重新构思数字化服务的方式以及他们的收获。

经验教训 6:我们将一往无前,因此现在要加速推进数字化应用

我们使用在线学习社区的方式可以帮助我们的客户。COVID-19 如何成为美国人口普查局数字化工作的试验场。


电子书封面 - 常态重塑

电子书

下载完整的行动手册

在一个位置即可获取电子书形式的行动手册,以学习全部六个经验总结及额外的示例。

LESSON 3

People need human connection, especially right now.

The COVID-19 pandemic has brought new challenges to every business, including Adobe. We’re sharing the lessons we’ve  learned — like the need for real-time customer insights — in this six-part series.

Show you’re in this together — even when apart

As humans, we crave connection. Yet with so many of us isolated at home during this pandemic, we miss the sense of community we had with our workplace. That’s why it’s so important to stay connected during this time.


“It’s essential to stay connected to your community. And you can do that in number of ways. But no matter how you do it, show you genuinely care about them as a person.”

 

Caroline Hull 

Director, Commercial Field and Partner Marketing, Adobe

Christopher Parkin headshot

Empathy and ingenuity bring people together

The Adobe field marketing team immediately felt the loss of connection from COVID-19. They normally do 300 in-person, one-to-one account-based marketing events a quarter. So, they had to figure out how to keep that community alive. That meant reinventing their high-touch, VIP-centric, and often celebrity-driven events. Overnight.

 

The team’s number one priority was to show customers they genuinely cared about how they were doing. Empathy was key — this was not a time to be salesy. So, using direct mail and AI technology, they created a targeted wellness campaign for marketers that included a gift that they could claim, trade for a different one, or donate. 

 

Next, they looked for ways to connect without meeting in person. Working with event agencies, they reinvented their local happy hours into experiences customers could enjoy from the comfort of their own homes. They also did cooking-experience gatherings, sending ingredients for a cooking class to the audience so they could all be cooking and socializing together online. 

 

But soon they realized a lot of things were out of their control. Not everyone was on the same stay-at-home orders, vendors were closing down, and some people weren’t comfortable receiving packages. So the team pivoted again, sending out Instacart gift certificates and an ingredient list. “We discovered some unexpected benefits from having to adapt,” says Hull. “By doing these events virtually, we could expand the size and scope, making them more accessible.”


“We discovered some unexpected benefits from having to adapt. By doing these events virtually, we could expand the size and scope, making them more accessible.”

 

Caroline Hull

Director of Commercial Field and Partner Marketing, Adobe Experience Cloud, Adobe

Christopher Parkin headshot

Food, fun, and Facebook contests

There are many ways you can build community in a time of social distancing. Focus on educational content that will really help your customers. Offer more value-added services. And bring critical innovation to those in need. 

 

You can foster fellowship through global community support, like the Adobe #HonorHeroes campaign, which invited artists from all over the world to submit artwork of local COVID heroes. Find ways for your employees to help in your community. And encourage your employees to care for themselves and their families. Not only is this essential for their well-being, it helps them care more authentically for your customers. The Adobe global marketing team was given a “guilt-free day off” — a much-needed respite after working harder than ever to adapt during the pandemic.

 

To foster connections in their community, Vitamix turned to food’s ability to bring people together. With millions of people now cooking more, they put more emphasis on engaging current and potential blender owners with new recipes, healthy eating alternatives, and ways to have fun. They’re doing cooking demonstrations, offering tips and tricks, even sharing how to make the best use of limited trips to the grocery store. And they’re awarding loyalty points every time someone engages with their content.

 

To help parents working from home, Disney+ released Frozen 2 three months early. To keep audiences and donors engaged, New York’s Public Theater and the Kennedy Center in Washington, D.C., have asked professional playwrights to create short dramas for people to perform at home. And the Berlin Philharmonic had a Facebook contest where winners were treated to a one-on-one performance in an empty Berlin airport.

Care, create, connect

With creative thinking, the possibilities are endless. At the end of the day, you’ll be remembered for how you genuinely cared about your employees and customers. And for the experiences you share together.  

Key takeaways:

Key takeaways

Find creative ways to show your customers and employees you genuinely care about how they are doing during this time.

Key takeaways

Use event companies, direct mail, and online collaboration platforms to strengthen human connection while you can’t meet in person.

Key takeaways

Offer more educational content and value-added services that are helpful and relevant for what’s happening right now.

Key takeaways

Foster fellowship by supporting and engaging with your community, and by encouraging your employees to care for themselves and their families.

Key takeaways

Do what you do best as marketers — be wildly creative in how you create human connection.


UP NEXT

Lesson 5

Lesson 4

New ways of working can have lasting benefits

Explore other lessons online

Read each of the six lessons for adapting and advancing during a pandemic.

Lesson 1: Real-time customer insights are more essential than ever

How customer data and our field marketing team helped us quickly pivot our strategy. Plus, how NASCAR used digital tech to understand vast new audiences when they moved their races online.

Lesson 2: Agility is key when pivoting in a pandemic

How our crisis response team created new messaging and rolled it out in just a few weeks. And how medicine marketplace 1mg sent emails to 14 million users to clarify confusion about COVID-19.

Lesson 3: People need human connection, especially right now

How we stayed connected to our customers. Also, how Vitamix is using food to bring people together. And how theatre companies and orchestras are finding new ways to keep their audiences engaged.

Lesson 4: New ways of working can have lasting benefits

What we learned from moving Adobe Summit online in just three weeks. Also, how Australia’s NSW Department of Education is using what they learned from last year’s bush fires during COVID-19.

Lesson 5: Reexamine everything -- from strategy to structure and beyond

How we’re meeting the needs of our remote workforce. Also, what retailers everywhere are discovering. And how TSB Bank rethought their digital services and what they gained.

Lesson 6: We're not going back, so accelerate digital adoption now

How we’re using our online learning community could help our customers. And how COVID-19 became the proving grounds for the U.S. Census Bureau’s digital efforts.


Ebook cover - The Reinvention of Normal

EBOOK

Download the full playbook

Get the playbook as an eBook to explore all six lessons — with additional examples — in one place.