经验和总结 4

新的工作方式可以带来长久的好处

COVID-19 疫情给包括 Adobe 在内的所有企业带来了新的挑战。我们将在本系列中分六个部分来分享我们收获的经验和总结,比如对实时客户洞察的需求。

数字优先 - 不仅必要,而且有益

在 COVID-19 爆发之前,从达成交易到外出就餐,大多数工作都是面对面进行的。尽管数字化体验对客户旅程很重要,但它通常是面对面体验的伴生品,并不是主要事件。

 

时代已经变了。如今,在一个无法进行面对面交易的时代,我们有确凿的证据表明,数字化体验已经变得至关重要。


“您必须灵活应变,不能墨守成规。找出最适合当下形势、最适合用户的方案。”

 

Sergio Claudio

Adobe.com 企业高级总监

Christopher Parkin 的头像

改变是困难的,也是有益的

拥有数字化基础的公司能够迅速转向新的工作方式。即使是那些没有做好准备的公司也在寻找适应的方法 - 有些公司只是将它们作为权宜之计,另一些则看到了将新方法永久化的好处。 

 

即使作为一家数字化转型公司,COVID-19 也使我们必须做出改变。在面对保持社交距离和居家避疫令的现实时,我们必须想办法将我们的 Adobe 峰会移到线上,同时为客户提供他们青睐的现场体验元素,例如,问答环节、与发言人、同行、专员和专家进行人际交往和面对面沟通。 

 

在短短三周的时间里,我们深入挖掘和寻找可以使用的潜在新技术,并且花了很长时间来将拉斯维加斯的这个大型现场活动转变为包含大量主题演讲和 100 多个分组讨论的全虚拟活动。这一切都是在主持人的客厅拍摄的。但就像所有在短时间内完成的工作一样,我们也遇到了挑战。 

 

Adobe 的 Adobe.com 企业高级主管 Sergio Claudio 表示:“我们很快意识到,在目前的情况下,不可能制作出像以往一样的高质量视频。”“而且直播会增加各种风险,比如被打断或播放时间过长。”所以,我们转而选择预先录制视频的方式,以便进行编辑。预先录制视频还有另一个好处:我们可以把它们翻译成其他语言,包括日语、法语和德语。对于提问和聊天,我们将实时切换和 AI 相结合。 

 

我们还必须考虑人们将如何使用这些内容。我们认为灵活性是关键。我们没有采用冗长的演示文稿,而是制作短小的视频,人们可以在方便的时候观看。这些视频分为多个章节,这样他们就可以跳转观看最需要的内容。 

 

在这个过程中,我们收获颇丰。“通过将演示转变为人人都可免费访问的虚拟形式,立刻有更多人能轻松参与活动。”Claudio 说。“但是,我们也了解到,人们想要现场演示和互动性。所以,我们正在为下一场活动寻求混合方式。”


“通过将演示转变为人人都可免费访问的虚拟形式,立刻有更多人能轻松参与活动。”

 

Sergio Claudio

Adobe.com 企业高级总监

Christopher Parkin 的头像

在混乱之中发现积极因素

全球各地的家庭都受到学校关闭的影响,这不仅局限于有年龄较小的学生的家庭。在美国,天普大学泰勒艺术与建筑学院的学生突然无法获得他们在校园拥有的许多设计工具和资源。虽然他们非常习惯使用数字工具,但很多人觉得他们也需要在校园里使用实体工具。不过,他们很快就发现了他们可以在线上完成多少工作以及数字工具如何激发他们的创造力。天普大学图形与交互设计助理教授 Abby Guido 表示:“通过与学生一起学习 Adobe Dimension 和 Adobe Stock 的强大功能,我们终于发现了在今年春季学期在线上课的一线希望。”

 

澳大利亚新南威尔士州教育部发现,数字化准备屡见成效。在毁灭性的丛林大火期间,他们能够将内容推送到他们的 2,200 个学校网站和 1,400 个 Facebook 页面,向各个家庭通知学校关闭事宜。他们对 COVID-19 使用了相同的通知系统。

如何使新的工作方式奏效

由于 COVID-19 让许多人呆在家里,音频流媒体服务 TuneIn 找到了在人们最需要的时候提供个性化数字电台 UX 的方法。TuneIn 的员工也在家工作,因此他们必须调整工作流程以及他们提供的体验。幸运的是,他们在一年前已转为使用 Adobe XD,并且已经开始设计语音原型、线框图,并在应用程序内相互协作。 “我们能够在云上分享所有内容,并将我们的新设计推送给团队中的每个人。这是我们目前的一大优势,”TuneIn 高级产品设计师 Hongwei Huang 表示。

 

无论您是要转向虚拟活动、支持远程工作的员工,还是在危机中重塑您的商业模式,都需要为员工和客户建立联系,并为您的工作创造长远价值。

关键点:

关键点

让数字化体验成为主要活动,而不仅仅是附属品。想办法在线上重新创建您的客户喜欢的亲身体验元素。

关键点

投资于数字工具,这将使您更容易过渡到新的工作方式,并使您继续受益。

关键点

考虑在远程工作和有更多干扰的情况下如何使用您的内容。保持简短和灵活。

关键点

简化您的工作流程,以支持协作和快速行动,特别是当您的团队无法在一起面对面工作时。

关键点

了解冠状病毒对不同行业和地区的影响。


下一主题

经验和教训 5

经验和总结 5

从战略到组织结构的所有内容都需要重新审视

在线探索其他学习内容

请逐一阅读六个经验和总结,以便在疫情期间适应环境并提升自我。

经验和教训 1:实时客户洞察比以往任何时候都更加重要

客户数据和我们的现场营销团队如何帮助我们快速调整战略。还有,NASCAR 在将比赛转到线上时,如何利用数字化技术来了解大量新观众。

经验教训 2:敏捷性是在疫情环境下调整策略的关键

我们的危机响应团队如何在短短几周内创建并发布新的信息。医药市场 1mg 如何向 1,400 万用户发送电子邮件,澄清有关 COVID-19 的困惑。

经验和教训 3:人们需要互相联系,特别是现在

我们如何与客户保持联系。Vitamix 如何通过食物把人们汇聚起来,戏剧公司和管弦乐队如何找到吸引观众的新方法。

经验和教训 4:新的工作方式可以带来长久的好处

我们在短短三周内把 Adobe 峰会搬到了网上,我们从中学到了什么?澳大利亚新南威尔士州教育部如何在 COVID-19 期间利用他们从去年的丛林大火中学到的经验和总结。

经验和教训 5:重新审视每一件事——从战略到结构及其他方面

我们如何满足远程员工的需求。各地的零售商有何发现。TSB 银行重新构思数字化服务的方式以及他们的收获。

经验教训 6:我们将一往无前,因此现在要加速推进数字化应用

我们使用在线学习社区的方式可以帮助我们的客户。COVID-19 如何成为美国人口普查局数字化工作的试验场。


电子书封面 - 常态重塑

电子书

下载完整的行动手册

在一个位置即可获取电子书形式的行动手册,以学习全部六个经验总结及额外的示例。

LESSON 4

New ways of working can have lasting benefits.

The COVID-19 pandemic has brought new challenges to every business, including Adobe. We’re sharing the lessons we’ve  learned — like the need for real-time customer insights — in this six-part series.

Digital first — it’s not just essential, it’s beneficial

Before COVID-19, the majority of business was done in person — from closing deals to dining out. The digital experience, while important to the customer journey, was often a companion to the in-person experience — not the main event.

 

Oh, how times have changed. Now, in a time when face-to-face transactions can’t happen, we have concrete evidence that the digital experience has become absolutely essential.


“You have to be nimble, and not just go to the way you used to do things. Find what’s right for the moment, what’s right for the user right now.”

 

Sergio Claudio

Senior Director Adobe.com Enterprise, Adobe

Christopher Parkin headshot

Change is hard, but it can also be good

Companies with a digital foundation in place have been able to move swiftly to new ways of working. But even those that weren’t as prepared are finding ways to adapt — some temporarily, while others are seeing the benefits of making their new ways permanent. 

 

Even as a digital transformation company, we had to make changes due to COVID-19. When faced with the realities of social distancing and shelter-in-place orders, we had to figure out how to move our Adobe Summit online — yet give our customers everything they love about a live experience, such as Q&A sessions, and the networking and face time with speakers, peers, evangelists, and experts. 

 

In a mere three weeks, we dug in, looked at potential new technologies to use, and worked very long hours to transition this huge, in-person live event in Las Vegas to be entirely virtual with numerous keynote presentations and 100+ breakout sessions. All of which were filmed from the presenter’s living rooms. But like all things done in a short amount of time, we ran into challenges. 

 

“We quickly realized that producing the same high-quality videos we always do would be impossible, given the current situation,” says Sergio Claudio, senior director of Adobe.com enterprise at Adobe. “And doing them live added all kinds of risks, like interruptions or running too long.” So, we pivoted to pre-recorded videos, which we could edit. There was also another benefit to pre-recording the videos — we could translate them into other languages, including Japanese, French, and German. For questions and chat, we used a combination of a live handoff and AI. 

 

We also had to consider how people would consume the content. We determined flexibility was key. Rather than long presentations, we created shorter videos they could watch at their convenience, with chapters so they could jump to the content they needed most. 

 

We learned a lot in the process. “By adapting the presentations to be virtual and free to everyone, the event was instantly more accessible to more people,” says Claudio. “Yet we also learned that people want live presentations and interactivity. So, we’re looking at a hybrid approach for our next event.”


“By adapting the presentations to be virtual and free to everyone, the event was instantly more accessible to more people.”

 

Sergio Claudio

Senior Director Adobe.com Enterprise, Adobe

Christopher Parkin headshot

Find the positive in the midst of chaos

Families all across the globe are reeling from the challenges of schools closing down. And it’s not just families with younger students. In the U.S., students at the Tyler School of Art and Architecture at Temple University were suddenly cut off from many of the design tools and resources they had on campus. While they were very accustomed to using digital tools, many felt they also needed the physical tools on campus. But they soon discovered just how much they could do online, and how the digital tools fed their creativity. “Having this experience and learning, along with our students, about how powerful Adobe Dimension and Adobe Stock can be, we have finally found a silver lining to moving our classes online this spring semester,” says Abby Guido, assistant professor of graphic and interactive design at Temple University.

 

Australia’s NSW Department of Education found that digital preparedness repeatedly pays off. During the devastating bushfires, they were able to push content to their 2,200 school websites and 1,400 Facebook pages notifying families about school closures. They used the same notification system for COVID-19.

How to make new ways of working work

With COVID-19 keeping so many people home, audio streaming service TuneIn found a way to deliver a personalized digital radio UX when people needed it most. TuneIn’s workforce was also working at home, so they had to adapt their workflows as well as the experiences they were delivering. Fortunately, they had moved to Adobe XD a year ago, and already were designing voice prototypes, wireframing, and collaborating with each other in-app. “We have the ability to share everything in the cloud and we have the ability to push our new designs to everybody as a team. That’s been a big advantage for us right now,” says Hongwei Huang, senior product designer at TuneIn.

 

Whether you’re moving to virtual events, supporting a workforce working remotely, or reinventing how you do business in a crisis, it’s about building relationships for both employees and customers. And creating long-term value for your efforts.  

Key takeaways:

Key takeaways

Make the digital experience the main event — not just an add-on. Find ways to re-create online what your customers love about in-person experiences.

Key takeaways

Invest in digital tools that will ease the transition to new ways of working and continue to benefit you down the road.

Key takeaways

Consider how your content will be consumed in times of remote working and more distraction. Keep it short and flexible.

Key takeaways

Streamline your workflows to enable collaboration and quick action, especially when your team can’t work together in person.

Key takeaways

Understand how the coronavirus has impacted different industries and regions.


UP NEXT

Lesson 5

Lesson 5

Everything from your strategies to structure needs reexamining

Explore other lessons online

Read each of the six lessons for adapting and advancing during a pandemic.

Lesson 1: Real-time customer insights are more essential than ever

How customer data and our field marketing team helped us quickly pivot our strategy. Plus, how NASCAR used digital tech to understand vast new audiences when they moved their races online.

Lesson 2: Agility is key when pivoting in a pandemic

How our crisis response team created new messaging and rolled it out in just a few weeks. And how medicine marketplace 1mg sent emails to 14 million users to clarify confusion about COVID-19.

Lesson 3: People need human connection, especially right now

How we stayed connected to our customers. Also, how Vitamix is using food to bring people together. And how theatre companies and orchestras are finding new ways to keep their audiences engaged.

Lesson 4: New ways of working can have lasting benefits

What we learned from moving Adobe Summit online in just three weeks. Also, how Australia’s NSW Department of Education is using what they learned from last year’s bush fires during COVID-19.

Lesson 5: Reexamine everything -- from strategy to structure and beyond

How we’re meeting the needs of our remote workforce. Also, what retailers everywhere are discovering. And how TSB Bank rethought their digital services and what they gained.

Lesson 6: We're not going back, so accelerate digital adoption now

How we’re using our online learning community could help our customers. And how COVID-19 became the proving grounds for the U.S. Census Bureau’s digital efforts.


Ebook cover - The Reinvention of Normal

EBOOK

Download the full playbook

Get the playbook as an eBook to explore all six lessons — with additional examples — in one place.