Behance additional privacy notices

 

Last updated: April 1, 2018
 
The Adobe Privacy Policy describes the general privacy practices of most of Adobe’s websites and applications, including Behance, an online platform where creative professionals can showcase their work and discover the creative work of others (“Behance”). Behance is hosted exclusively in the United States; any information you provide to Behance will be shared within the Adobe family of companies. More privacy-related information for Behance services is provided below.
 
How does Behance use geographic information it collects at registration and how can I change it?
Behance requires that users provide geographic information (city, state and country) when registering. This information lets users search for artists or creative work by geographic region. It also helps Behance make your web experience more geographically relevant. If you move, you can update your geographic information by going to your “Behance Profile," as well as your "Manage Adobe ID" settings.
 
How can I opt out of or customize messages Behance sends to me?
You can opt out of or customize the type of messages you receive from Behance by visiting “Email Notifications” under “Settings”, or by clicking on the unsubscribe link included at the bottom of Behance marketing emails. You may also set your marketing preferences for other Adobe products and services here.
 
How does Behance share my information if I join a Custom Creative Network?
Behance allows organizations to set up private galleries hosted by Behance called Custom Creative Networks. If you join a Custom Creative Network, Behance will share with the Custom Creative Network your name, email address, country, date you joined Behance, the number of projects you have published, your Behance URL, and if applicable, your school status, school/organization email address, degree program, and year of graduation. By joining a Custom Creative Network you will be subject to that organization’s privacy policy in addition to the policies outlined on, or linked from, this page.
 
How can I review, update, or delete my personal information on Behance?
You may review and update your personal information by visiting the “Manage Adobe ID” tab. If you wish to delete your Behance account, you can go to the “Delete Account” tab under “Settings” and click “Delete” (please note, this process is irreversible and we can’t restore your account afterwards). You can also delete your account by submitting a request to http://behancenetwork.zendesk.com/tickets/new. Additionally, you can edit or update other information in your Behance profile by visiting the “My Profile” tab. You can also edit your personal Behance URL on the "Behance Profile" tab, but you are only permitted to do so once.