What happens to my photos if I exceed my allotment of cloud storage?
If you run out of storage, your new photos will be saved only on the devices they came from. They’ll no longer be backed up to the cloud or synced across your devices, and they won’t be automatically tagged for easy keyword search within Lightroom. The photos you have already backed up to the cloud will still be accessible on all your devices.
If you need more storage, you can upgrade a 20GB plan to 1TB or boost your total storage to 2TB, 5TB, or 10TB, starting at US$9.99/mo per terabyte. To purchase more storage, call 800-585-0774. To upgrade your existing plan, sign in to your Adobe ID account (Plans & Products > Manage plan > Switch plan). For detailed instructions, see Change your Creative Cloud plan.