Lightroom
Adobe Lightroom logo

Photo editing made for everyone.

Apple Pay Logo

Now Accepting Apple Pay.

Lightroom makes it easy to get your images just right. Edit from anywhere you are and take your photography to new places.

Starting at  US$9.99/mo.

Not sure which photography plan is best for you? Take a minute. We’ll help you figure it out.

Make your images match the moment.

Easy ways to adjust exposure, color, and more let you create photos that capture your vision.

 Una Daggett headshot

Editing made easy.

Una Daggett uses Lightroom to make basic edits to brightness, contrast, and more — and bring her furry friends front and center.

Laylah Amatullah Barrayn headshot

Make your portraits pop.

Let Lightroom do the work with presets you can add in a click. Fine-tune your selfies with presets for deep skin tones created by Laylah Amatullah Barrayn.

Nick Rains headshot

Level up your skills.

Learn from Nick Rains as he takes you through guided tutorials inside the app, and then find even more inspiration from the community in Lightroom Discover.

Tobi Shinobi headshot

Edit from anywhere.

Pick up where you left off with Lightroom on mobile, desktop, or web — your projects will sync automatically. For Tobi Shinobi, it’s an easy way for him to edit on the go.

Omi Kim headshot

Let your creativity flow.

Omi Kim edits his photos in Lightroom and sends them to Photoshop in a single click to create beautiful composites. When he’s ready to save and share, he sends them back to Lightroom.

Frequently asked questions.

Lightroom is the cloud-based service that gives you everything you need to create, edit, organize, store, and share your photos across any device.

Yes, you can buy Lightroom as a single app. Purchase Lightroom now.

You can purchase Lightroom with an annual plan starting at US$9.99/mo or US$119.88/yr. Get the Lightroom plan with 1TB of storage, or purchase a Photography plan that includes Lightroom and Photoshop (20GB or 1TB). Compare plans and pricing.

The Lightroom plan comes with 1TB. You can always add more storage to your plan from your Adobe account. Learn how to upgrade your storage plan.

Yes, your individual license lets you install Lightroom on more than one computer. You can activate it on two, but only use it on one computer at a time.

Learn the basics or refine your skills with Lightroom tutorials designed to inspire. Explore all Lightroom tutorials.

You can update Lightroom within your Adobe account. Learn how to update Lightroom.

Yes, Lightroom for mobile is a free app for iOS and Android that gives you a powerful yet simple solution for capturing, editing, and sharing photos. You can also upgrade to premium features and work across any device. Learn how to upgrade to premium features.

Both Lightroom and Lightroom Classic offer most of the same features, but Lightroom lets you edit and organize your photos across desktop, mobile, and web, while Lightroom Classic is optimized for desktop use. Find out more about the difference between Lightroom and Lightroom Classic.

Lightroom and Photoshop are both powerful image editing tools. Use Lightroom to easily edit your photos to make them match your vision. For more transformational edits like compositing or fine retouching, try Photoshop. Learn more about the difference between Lightroom and Photoshop.

When Lightroom first launched it was called Lightroom CC. We have since renamed it to just Lightroom.

Yes, students and teachers can get Lightroom as part of the Creative Cloud All Apps plan for a reduced price of US$19.99/mo for the first year. The plan features 20+ desktop and mobile apps including Lightroom, Photoshop, Acrobat Pro, Illustrator, InDesign, XD, Premiere Pro, and more. At the end of the first year, the subscription will be automatically billed at the standard rate, currently US$29.99/mo (plus applicable taxes), unless you elect to change or cancel your subscription. Learn more about the Creative Cloud All Apps plan for students and teachers.

To cancel your Lightroom subscription, navigate to your Adobe account page. Locate your plan name and click Manage Plans. Then click Cancel Plan. Indicate your cancellation reason, and then click continue. Follow the onscreen instructions to finish your cancellation. Get step-by-step cancellation instructions.