Adobe Lightroom

Adobe Photoshop Lightroom plans and pricing

The cloud-based photo service for people who love photography.

Lightroom plan

US$
119.88

/yr


Annual plan, prepaid

 

Lightroom app

1TB of cloud storage

Organize, edit, and share your photos anywhere

 

RECOMMENDED

Creative Cloud Photography plan
(20GB)

US$
119.88

/yr

Annual plan, prepaid

 

Photoshop, Lightroom, and Lightroom Classic

20GB of cloud storage

Your own portfolio website

All the essentials to organize, edit, and share photos on your desktop and mobile devices

Creative Cloud Photography plan

(1TB)

US$
239.88

/yr

Annual plan, prepaid

 

Photoshop, Lightroom, and Lightroom Classic

1TB of cloud storage

Your own portfolio website

All the essentials to organize, edit, and share photos on your desktop and mobile devices

Key features

Easily edit your photos anywhere with Lightroom.

  • Create incredible photos on your mobile devices, the web, and your desktop with powerful editing features in an easy-to-use interface.
  • Your photos and edits are securely backed up to the cloud, and organization and search are a snap.
  • Share and showcase your favorite photos in fun ways.

 

Transform your images with Photoshop.

 

  • Bring your creative visions to life with precision editing and compositing tools.
  • Combine multiple images into rich, multilayered artwork.
  • Turn photos into paintings or 3D objects.
  • Move things around in your photos, or remove unwanted content.
  • Play with color and effects to turn ordinary photos into something extraordinary.

Frequently asked questions

What are the buying options for Lightroom?

You can purchase Lightroom on its own or as part of the Creative Cloud Photography plan, with both plans starting at US$9.99/month. Lightroom Classic is available as part of the Creative Cloud Photography plan, starting at US$9.99/month.

 

Are all Lightroom app updates included in the membership?

Yes, with the Lightroom and Creative Cloud Photography plans, you have access to all the latest updates and future releases the moment they’re available.

 

What’s is the difference between the annual and month-to-month plan?

The annual plan requires a one-year commitment and is our best value. It comes with a 14-day money back guarantee. If you cancel after that, you’ll be charged a 50% fee for the remaining months. The month-to-month plan gives you the flexibility to stop and restart your membership without a cancellation fee.

 

Are the applications installed on my computer or are they cloud based?

Lightroom Classic is installed locally on your computer. Lightroom is a cloud-based service with three device-based apps: desktop, mobile, and web. You don’t need an ongoing internet connection to use them. You only need to connect to the internet once every 99 days to validate your membership.

 

Can I use the software on one more computer ?

Yes, you can install and run Lightroom or Photoshop on two computers, such as home and work computer(Mac, PC, or one of each).

 

What happens to my photos if I exceed my allotment of cloud storage?

If you run out of storage, your new photos will be saved only on the devices they came from. They’ll no longer be backed up to the cloud or synced across your devices, and they won’t be automatically tagged for easy keyword search within Lightroom. The photos you have already backed up to the cloud will still be accessible on all your devices.

 

If you need more storage, you can upgrade a 20GB plan to 1TB or boost your total storage to 2TB, 5TB, or 10TB, starting at US$9.99/month per terabyte. To purchase more storage, call 800-585-0774. To upgrade your existing plan, sign in to your account with your Adobe ID (My Plans > Manage plan > Change plan). For detailed instructions, see Change your Adobe plan.

Membership and cancellation terms

Service begins as soon as your payment is processed. You'll be charged the annual rate stated at the time of purchase as one lump sum, plus applicable taxes. Your contract will renew automatically, on your annual renewal date until you cancel. Renewal rates are subject to change, but we'll always notify you beforehand. If you cancel within 14 days of your order, you'll be fully refunded. Should you cancel after 14 days, your payment will be nonrefundable and your service will continue until the end of your contracted term. Cancellations can be made anytime by visiting your Manage Account page or by contacting Customer Support.


Adobe, the Adobe logo, Creative Cloud, Lightroom, and Photoshop are either registered trademarks or trademarks of Adobe in the United States and/or other countries. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.