Accessibility

Event Details

CQ Gems

June 03, 2015 - July 01, 2015


Registration

Choose a session and time:

Tips and tricks for AEM Sites Touch UI ›

Oak’s External Login Module – Authenticating with LDAP and Beyond ›


DESCRIPTION

CQ Gems is a series of technical deep dives delivered by Adobe experts. Register today for a deep-dive session on AEM. These Webinar sessions offer product demonstrations, technical information followed by Q&A. These Webinar sessions are held on Wednesdays from 8:00 am - 9:00 am Pacific 17:00 – 18:00 CET. Not in a time zone that allows you to join the live sessions? We encourage you watch the on-demand recording, then join us for a live Q&A session on the following Tuesday from 10:00 – 11:00 CET/ 2:30 pm – 3:30 pm IST

TOPICS

Tips and Tricks for AEM Sites Touch UI
June 3rd at 8:00am PST/5pm CET (convert to your time zone)

Presenter/Expert: Gabriel Walt, Product Manager, Adobe.

Description: Join us for this non-technical session to learn the coolest tips and tricks about AEM Sites’ Touch UI. We’ll show you some of the features of the Touch UI you may or may not know about that will allow you to accomplish more, faster. Whether you’re a content strategist or a content marketer, you will discover some of the hidden gems of the Touch UI that will make you more efficient and productive.

In this GEM, you will learn:

  • How to efficiently navigate and find content
  • How to organize content and collaborate on it
  • How to keep an overview of what is going on
  • How to author content

Oak’s External Login Module – Authenticating with LDAP and Beyond
July 1st at 8:00am PST/5pm CET (convert to your time zone)

Presenter/Expert: Tobias Bocanegra, Principal Scientist, Adobe.

Description: In this session we look at the new external login module of Apache Jackrabbit Oak. We examine the details and interplay of the login module, the synchronization handler and the identity provider.

Using the LDAP identity provider as an example we demonstrate the required configuration so LDAP users can be automatically imported into AEM for authentication purposes. Additionally we show tips and tricks on how to debug the system if things don't work right away.

RESOURCES

What Do You Need to Participate?
Online live webinars are scheduled events simulcast over the web via Adobe Connect. You'll need a computer with a browser (do not use Safari at this time), Adobe Flash player and Internet connection. Voice-Over IP will broadcast audio over your computer speakers. To register you need your Adobe.com membership login and password. If you need to create a membership, or do not remember your login and password, please go to the Adobe.com membership page.

Time Zone Conversion
Not located in US/Pacific time zone? See what time it is in your local time zone.

Note: There is limited capacity in the webinars, so if a session fills up, a recording will be available on adobe.com/events.