上次更新日期:2015 年 3 月 9 日

 

寻求客户数据的执法方针(北美)

与所有服务提供商一样,Adobe 在收到具有管辖权的执法机构发出的有效法律程序后,会根据法律要求移交其托管的客户数据。这些方针适用于由 Adobe 为其北美用户(即,美国、墨西哥和加拿大)托管的所有客户数据,无论是与软件购买还是安装相关的数据,也无论是与由 Adobe 的许多在线服务之一托管的客户数据还是信息相关的数据。如果您是寻求访问居住在北美以外的 Adobe 用户相关信息的执法人员,请遵循在  此处找到的程序


需要有效的法律程序才能披露相关信息


对于北美的所有 Adobe 客户,披露受美国法律(包括联邦储备通信法案(“SCA”)、美国法典第 18 篇第 2701-2712 条)以及我们的  使用条款 和  隐私权政策的管辖。. 通常,为了响应所发出的涉及官方犯罪调查的有效传票,我们将移交“基本订户”记录(即,姓名、服务年限、收费信息、电子邮件地址、注册 IP 地址等)。但是,在移交我们服务器上存储的用户内容(如照片、视频、文档、表单答复或电子邮件)之前,我们会要求出示符合相关州或联邦法律的证据充分的搜查令。


用户须知


根据 Adobe 的政策,我们会在有人访问客户的个人信息时向该客户发出通知,除非法律禁止我们这样做。例如,如果我们收到根据美国法典第 18 篇第 2705(b) 条发出的延迟通知令,我们将延迟通知令上指定的期限,等到通知令过期后再行通知客户。


数据保留和保存要求


Adobe 对不同类型客户数据的保存时长取决于所涉及服务的性质和数据类型。例如,Adobe 会对与 Adobe ID 登录有关的互联网协议 (IP) 地址日志保留 90 天,但客户通常从其 Creative Cloud 账户删除的内容在 72 小时后无法恢复。如果您是执法机构人员并且对具体 Adobe 服务可用的数据类型存有疑问,请使用以下信息与我们取得联系。Adobe 在收到犯罪调查机构发出的保存要求后,会将当时的现有客户数据保存 90 天以应对预计将会执行的有效法律程序。


紧急事件要求


如果执法机构向 Adobe 提供的信息使我们有充分理由相信某人可能即将遭受伤害(例如死亡或严重的人身伤害),而我们拥有的信息可能会使此人避免此类伤害,那么我们可能选择披露信息以保护此人的人身安全。


预防儿童剥削


我们会向全国失踪和被剥削儿童中心 (NCMEC) 举报任何看起来涉及儿童剥削的影像。 如果您任职于举报儿童剥削或儿童安全案件的执法机构,请通过上述举报即将发生伤害事件的步骤与我们取得联系,以便我们尽快解决这一问题。


请提供具体信息


我们无法响应过于含糊的要求。一般情况下,我们至少需要所寻找数据的用户的 Adobe ID、所涉及服务的名称以及所寻找信息类型的具体说明。


费用补偿


根据法律规定,我们有权收回与响应信息请求相关的成本。我们按“Adobe ID”或帐号收费。如果您的请求需要额外工作或工作量过大,我们可能会收取额外费用。根据公司政策,对于涉及儿童剥削或即将伤害的事件,我们会免除费用。


民事传票


根据 Adobe 的政策,我们在收到寻求访问我们客户信息的任何民事传票后,会通知该客户并且允许其于十五 (15) 天内采取措施撤销该传票,逾期则由我方回应,无论传票上注明的回复日期是哪一天。如果该要求疑似违背客户的自由或匿名发表言论权利,Adobe 可以根据自己的判断代表客户撤销该传票。


法律程序送达


美国执法机构或民事调查机构发出的寻求关于 Adobe 北美客户数据的保存要求、传票或搜查令可以派人送达或邮寄到我们的旧金山办事处(地址如下)或通过传真发送到 415-723-7869。Adobe 美国将仅响应由美国法院通过法律互助条约或调查委托书方式代为签发的非美国执法机构的要求。


民事传票需要派人送达,不接受传真。


联系信息


Adobe Systems Incorporated
Attn: Law Enforcement Requests
601 Townsend StreetSan Francisco, CA 94103

 

Adobe 的美国执法响应热线:415-832-7614

 

美国执法响应传真:415-723-7869

Last updated: March 9, 2015


Guidelines for law enforcement seeking customer data (North America)

Like all service providers, Adobe is legally required to turn over customer data that it hosts when it receives valid legal process from a law enforcement authority with jurisdiction. These guidelines apply to all customer data hosted by Adobe for its North American users (i.e., the United States, Mexico and Canada), whether it relates to software purchases or installation, or whether it relates to customer data or information hosted by one of Adobe's many online services. If you are a law enforcement agency seeking access to information regarding an Adobe user who resides outside of North America, please follow the process you find here.

Valid legal process is required before disclosure

For all Adobe customers in North America disclosure is governed by U.S. law, including the Federal Stored Communications Act (the “SCA”), 18 U.S.C. Sections 2701-2712, as well as by our own Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. In general, we will turn over “basic subscriber” records (i.e., name, length of service, billing information, email address, registration IP address, and so on) in response to a valid subpoena that is issued in connection with an official criminal investigation. However, we require a search warrant issued upon a showing of probable cause under relevant state or federal law before we will turn over user content stored on our servers, such as photos, videos, documents, form responses, or email messages.

Notice to users

It is Adobe policy to give notice to our customers whenever someone seeks access to their information unless we are legally prohibited from doing so. For example, if we receive a Delayed Notice Order under 18 USC Section 2705(b), we will delay notice for the time period specified in the order and then notify the customer once the order expires.

Data retention and preservation requests

The length of time Adobe keeps different types of customer data varies depending upon the nature of the service and type of data at issue. For example, Adobe keeps internet protocol (IP) address logs related to Adobe ID sign-ins for 90 days, but content a customer has deleted from their Creative Cloud account generally is not recoverable after 72 hours. If you are a law enforcement agent with questions about the types of data that may be available for a particular Adobe service, please contact us using the information below. When we receive a preservation request from an agency investigating a crime, Adobe will preserve then-existing customer data for 90 days in anticipation of receiving valid legal process.

Emergency requests

If law enforcement provides Adobe with information that gives us a reasonable good faith belief that there is a risk of imminent harm (i.e., death or serious physical injury) to a person, and that we have information in our possession that may avert that harm, we may choose to disclose the information we have to protect human life.

Preventing child exploitation

We report any images that appear to involve child exploitation to the National Center for Missing and Exploited Children (NCMEC). If you are a law enforcement agent reporting a child exploitation or child safety matter, please let us know by following the procedure for reporting an imminent harm matter (outlined above) so that we can address the matter as quickly as possible.

Please provide specific information

We cannot comply with overly-vague requests. At a minimum, we typically need the Adobe ID of the customer whose data you seek, the name of the service or services at issue, and a specific statement of the type of information sought.

Cost reimbursement

By law, we are entitled to recover costs associated with responding to requests for information. Fees apply on a “per Adobe ID” or per account basis. If your request is unusually broad or burdensome, additional fees may apply. It is Adobe policy to waive fees in matters involving child exploitation or imminent harm.

Civil subpoenas

It is Adobe’s policy to give our customers notice of any civil subpoena seeking access to their information and fifteen (15) days to move to quash such a subpoena before we respond to it — regardless of the subpoena’s stated return date. If the request appears to violate a customer’s free or anonymous speech rights, Adobe may, in its discretion, move to quash the subpoena on our customer’s behalf.

Service of legal process

Preservation requests, subpoenas, or search warrants from U.S. law enforcement or civil investigative agencies seeking data regarding Adobe's North American customers may be personally served at, or mailed to, our San Francisco office (address below) or served via fax sent to 415-723-7869. Adobe U.S. will only respond to requests from non-U.S. law enforcement agencies that are issued by a U.S. court either by way of a mutual legal assistance treaty or a letter rogatory.

Civil subpoenas require personal service and will not be accepted via fax.

Contact information

Adobe Systems Incorporated
Attn: Law Enforcement Requests
601 Townsend StreetSan Francisco, CA 94103


Adobe's U.S. Law Enforcement Response Hotline: 415-832-7614


U.S. Law Enforcement Response Fax Line: 415-723-7869