Comparez votre système LMS à Adobe Captivate Prime

Comparez votre système LMS à Adobe Captivate Prime

Vous voulez en savoir plus ?

prime border

Comparez Adobe Captivate Prime aux autres systèmes LMS les plus utilisés*

L'engagement des apprenants

Adobe Captivate Prime

Autre système LMS

Fluidic Player™

Technologie de lecture de contenu unique qui lit pratiquement tous les types de contenu d'e-learning de manière fluide et cohérente, sans avoir à télécharger des plug-ins ou des applications, pour une expérience de formation inégalée.

L'expérience de lecture dépend du type de contenu.  Par exemple, pour les diapositives au format PPTX, vous devez télécharger le fichier et l'ouvrir dans MS Powerpoint. S'il s'agit d'une vidéo, vous devez lancer une nouvelle fenêtre de navigateur et la lire à l'aide d'un lecteur vidéo natif. Pour l'apprenant, c'est une expérience décousue, et à chaque fois qu'il quitte le système, le suivi du contenu est également interrompu.

Interface utilisateur pratique et moderne

Interface utilisateur élégante, simple et moderne qui facilite la configuration des programmes de formation ou la consommation de contenu pour les administrateurs, les responsables, les auteurs et les apprenants, sans nécessiter de connaissances approfondies.

L'interface utilisateur et l'utilisation de ces systèmes LMS peuvent souvent devenir inutilement compliquées. Parfois, la mise en place d'un programme d'apprentissage peut nécessiter une formation et une prise en main complètes.

Signets et prise de notes

Fonctionnalité qui permet aux apprenants de prendre des notes et de marquer le contenu directement lors de la lecture, afin qu'ils puissent retrouver facilement le contenu annoté. Les notes sont également enregistrées sous forme de signets pour faciliter la navigation lors de la consultation ultérieure du cours.

Les systèmes LMS qui n'incluent pas de fonctionnalités de création de signets et de prise de notes ne permettent pas de renforcer les concepts. Selon la courbe de l'oubli établie par Ebbinghaus, les apprenants ont tendance à oublier près de 90 % de ce qu'ils ont appris au cours d'une semaine s'ils n'en révisent pas le contenu.

Formation mobile

Le système LMS Adobe Captivate Prime propose sa propre application native pour tablettes et téléphones mobiles sous iOS et Android. Il est également possible d'activer la formation hors ligne, qui permet aux apprenants de télécharger du contenu sur leurs équipements et de continuer à se former, même dans les zones non couvertes par un réseau, mais aussi de synchroniser automatiquement le contenu sur le serveur lorsqu'ils se reconnectent.

Il est impératif de donner accès à la formation aux apprenants où qu'ils se trouvent, au lieu d'attendre qu'ils cherchent à y accéder. Sans possibilité de formation hors ligne, les collaborateurs en déplacement manqueront souvent des occasions de formation lorsqu'ils se retrouveront dans des zones non couvertes par un réseau. Et sans application mobile, impossible d'offrir une expérience de formation de qualité sur tous les équipements.

Ludification

Grâce au renforcement positif et à une compétition saine, les apprenants ont tendance à s'impliquer davantage. Les activités de formation sont encouragées à l'aide de badges, de points, de niveaux et d'un classement en direct.

Les systèmes LMS qui ne favorisent pas la ludification ne permettent pas d'encourager le renforcement positif ou d'instaurer une culture saine de la formation au sein de l'entreprise.

Apprentissage social basé sur l'intelligence artificielle

Grâce à cette nouvelle fonctionnalité, les entreprises peuvent désormais mettre en place un apprentissage informel de type pair-à-pair, par le biais d'une plateforme de formation formelle. Donnez aux apprenants experts la possibilité de partager leurs connaissances sur des pages de discussion, en fonction de leurs compétences spécifiques. Ils peuvent apporter du contenu sous n'importe quelle forme, y compris du contenu créé par l'utilisateur. Ils peuvent aussi utiliser le module complémentaire de navigateur pour publier du contenu directement dans le système LMS à partir d'un onglet de navigateur. Choisissez entre trois modes pour le processus d'approbation : Automatique, Validation manuelle ou Aucune validation. 

Le workflow de validation automatique du contenu est optimisé par Adobe Sensei.

En savoir plus ›

Les apprenants aiment apprendre de leurs pairs de manière informelle, sous forme d'échange brefs et concis. Permettre aux collaborateurs internes ou même aux partenaires et aux clients de discuter entre eux est un moyen très efficace d'impliquer les apprenants. La possibilité de créer du contenu vidéo/audio original (par exemple, avec l'application Captivate Prime Desktop App for UGC) intéresse considérablement les collaborateurs de la génération Y, les commerciaux ou, en général, les partenaires/fournisseurs qui souhaitent partager leur expertise et apprendre les uns des autres.

Efficacité et flexibilité du système LMS

Adobe Captivate Prime

Autre système LMS

Formation axée sur les compétences

Adobe Captivate Prime s'appuie sur la philosophie des compétences. Vous pouvez définir des compétences en fonction des objectifs de l'entreprise et les configurer de manière appropriée pour différents groupes d'apprenants. La plateforme vous permet de suivre et d'établir des rapports concernant un large éventail de compétences et de niveaux de compétence pour vos apprenants.

Quelle que soit l'entreprise, la clé pour préserver sa compétitivité est de pouvoir réagir rapidement aux changements, ainsi que développer et renouveler les compétences de son personnel en fonction de l'évolution du secteur. Les systèmes LMS qui ne permettent pas d'assurer la correspondance entre les objectifs de l'entreprise et les écarts de compétences et, par conséquent, les objectifs de formation à atteindre, ne pourront probablement pas aider les entreprises dans leur transformation.

Programmes de formation pour l'automatisation des cours

Adobe Captivate Prime permet l'inscription automatique des apprenants à des cours en fonction de certains événements professionnels, tels qu'une nouvelle embauche, une promotion, un changement de poste ou de lieu de travail, etc. Les administrateurs peuvent ainsi automatiser la formation des apprenants et toujours répondre de manière proactive aux besoins de formation.

Les systèmes LMS qui ne proposent pas de programmes de formation automatisés nécessiteront toujours l'intervention manuelle des responsables de formation, ce qui aura pour effet de créer des écarts dans les processus et d'entraîner une baisse du taux d'inscription des apprenants.

Aides

Vous pouvez fournir des informations utiles à vos apprenants sous forme de contenu pertinent auquel ils peuvent accéder pendant leur travail. Les apprenants peuvent facilement accéder à ces aides sur n'importe quel équipement sans être obligés de se réinscrire à la formation.

Les systèmes LMS qui ne permettent pas d'accéder à des documents d'aide utiles, tels que des listes de contrôle, de courtes vidéos récapitulatives ou de brefs documents PDF, ne favorisent pas la fidélisation des apprenants. Certains systèmes LMS proposant ces fonctionnalités peuvent toutefois nécessiter que les apprenants se réinscrivent à une formation, ce qui n'est jamais agréable.

Annonces

Vous pouvez choisir de diffuser un message trimestriel émanant de la direction à tout ou partie de vos apprenants, ou d'envoyer un message avant un cours spécifique à tous les apprenants qui s'y sont inscrits. Adobe Captivate Prime vous offre cette capacité unique de contacter vos apprenants via un message rich media.

Sans les annonces et les notifications envoyées en temps utile, les apprenants peuvent manquer la date d'inscription à un cours ou oublier de terminer un cours avant la date d'échéance. Ils risquent donc de ne pas pouvoir satisfaire leurs besoins de formation.

Système LMS en tant que LCMS (Learner Content Management System)

Adobe Captivate Prime vous permet de charger du contenu une seule fois et de le réutiliser ensuite dans différents cours. Vous pouvez modifier et actualiser le contenu, créer de nouvelles versions et partager le contenu avec les auteurs.

Lorsque les systèmes LMS ne proposent pas de service de gestion des contenus de formation, le délai de mise à disposition de ces contenus est plus long et une intervention manuelle est nécessaire chaque fois que du contenu de formation doit être actualisé ou mis à jour. La productivité des auteurs diminue s'ils ne parviennent pas à partager, actualiser et réutiliser du contenu lorsqu'ils sont en déplacement.

Système LMS en tant que LRS (Learning Record Store)

Adobe Captivate Prime utilise l'intégration xAPI pour s'intégrer à d'autres applications tierces. Le système LRS peut en outre stocker les interactions sur des systèmes externes sous forme d'enregistrements de formation.

Les systèmes LMS qui ne proposent pas cette fonctionnalité n'ont aucun moyen d'enregistrer ou de signaler les interactions qui se produisent sur d'autres systèmes tiers, ce qui ne permet pas d'évaluer facilement l'impact de la formation.

Intégrations à d'autres applications

Adobe Captivate Prime inclut un mécanisme d'intégration basé sur une API qui vous permet d'associer le système LMS à d'autres applications d'entreprise telles que SFDC, Slack, LinkedIn Learning, Sharepoint, etc. et d'optimiser l'interopérabilité entre les systèmes. Profitez des fonctionnalités de LMS « headless » qui vous permettent d'intégrer le logiciel Fluidic Player à d'autres applications pour offrir une expérience de formation native.

Les systèmes LMS qui n'offrent pas cette facilité d'intégration ne fonctionnent pas dans les configurations d'entreprise, où ils doivent pouvoir lire les données issues d'autres systèmes et publier du contenu sur ceux-ci. Sans cette possibilité d'intégration, les apprenants ne pourront pas accéder à des contenus tiers (tels que Lynda.com, Harvard Mentor, Grovo) depuis le système LMS. Sans ces fonctionnalités de LMS « headless » ni lecteur intégrable, la publication de contenu de formation sur les sites intranet de l'entreprise ou SFDC ne sera pas facilitée.

Sécurité, évolutivité et fiabilité

Adobe Captivate Prime

Autre système LMS

Infrastructure de diffusion de contenu de grande qualité

Adobe Captivate Prime utilise le serveur de diffusion en flux continu adaptatif Brightcove pour diffuser les vidéos, offrant une expérience de lecture quasiment sans aucun décalage. Captivate Prime utilise également les réseaux de diffusion de contenu d'Akamai avec des milliers de serveurs dans le monde entier, afin que le contenu soit diffusé à partir de serveurs colocalisés, garantissant à vos apprenants une diffusion ultrarapide du contenu. Voici les avantages uniques dont vous pouvez bénéficier en investissant dans les technologies de pointe d'une marque telle qu'Adobe.

Lorsque les systèmes LMS n'utilisent pas de serveurs de diffusion en continu pour le transcodage vidéo, il est fort possible que les vidéos se chargent via la mémoire tampon en cas de connexion à faible bande passante. Sans réseau de diffusion de contenu, le chargement du contenu peut être fortement ralenti, ce qui peut décevoir les apprenants.

Conversion du contenu au format HTML5

Adobe Captivate Prime convertit toutes les formes de contenu au format HTML5 standard qui simplifie le rendu dans le logiciel Fluidic Player, pour une expérience de lecture homogène et similaire à celle d'une vidéo. Cette conversion garantit également que tous les types de contenu sont suivis avec un haut niveau de granularité, y compris le pourcentage de contenu vu.

Les systèmes LMS qui ne permettent pas de convertir automatiquement du contenu au format HTML5 obligent les auteurs à effectuer manuellement la conversion, ce qui entraîne une perte de productivité.  Sans cette capacité de conversion du contenu en un package SCORM ou AICC, il n'est pas possible de suivre le contenu de manière exhaustive.

Gamme de produits Adobe

Profitez de l'intégration transparente des produits Adobe dans le domaine de la formation numérique, tels qu'Adobe Captivate, le leader mondial de la conception de contenu d'e-learning et Adobe Connect, l'une des meilleures solutions en matière de cours en salle de classe virtuelle.

Aucun autre système LMS n'offre une meilleure capacité d'intégration dans le produit. Vous pouvez, depuis Adobe Captivate, publier du contenu sur Captivate Prime en un seul clic, intégrer directement des cours en salle de classe virtuelle dans Adobe Connect, mais aussi prendre note de la présence des participants depuis le système LMS.

Gestion de la réussite client

Avec Adobe Captivate Prime, chaque client professionnel se voit assigner un responsable de la réussite client dédié, qui devient son point de contact unique. Grâce à une ligne d'assistance téléphonique et à un service de discussion disponibles 24 heures sur 24 et 7 jours sur 7, ainsi qu'à un centre d'assistance en ligne, les clients sont assurés de ne jamais manquer d'aide sur quoi que ce soit. De plus, tous ces services sont inclus dans le contrat standard. Il existe d'autres services à valeur ajoutée, disponibles sur demande.

D'autres systèmes LMS d'entreprise peuvent proposer différents niveaux de service client, mais ils sont souvent facturés séparément, ce qui n'est pas le cas dans Adobe Captivate Prime.

*Cette comparaison est basée sur des informations publiques disponibles pour un groupe de systèmes LMS d'entreprise largement utilisés. Ces informations sont fournies à titre indicatif et doivent être utilisées à la discrétion de l'utilisateur, les produits SaaS étant fréquemment mis à jour.

 

Voyons ce qu'Adobe Captivate Prime peut faire pour votre entreprise


Voyons ce qu'Adobe Captivate Prime peut faire pour votre entreprise

Prenez part à la discussion

Prenez part à la discussion

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
YouTube
prime border

Compare your LMS

Compare your LMS

Like to know more?

prime border

See how Adobe Captivate Prime compares against other popular LMSs*

Learner Engagement

Adobe Captivate Prime

Other LMS

Engaging Learner Interface (Netflix-style UI) with AI-powered recommendation

Adobe Captivate Prime now offers Netflix-style UI which makes it very engaging for users to browse and find relevant content. Adobe Captivate Prime builds recommendations based on a solid mapping of 23K skills and 70K job roles. Based on the learner's area of interest (skills), Adobe Captivate Prime can identify related skills and offer powerful recommendations.

Other LMSs do not present Netflix-style UI, and searching capabilities to find relevant content is very limited.

Fluidic Player™

A unique content playback technology that plays virtually any kind of eLearning content in a seamless and consistent manner without the need to download any plug-ins or apps. This provides an unparalleled learner experience.

The playback experience depends upon the content type.  For e.g., PPTx slides require you to download the file and open it in MS PowerPoint. If it’s a video, it requires you to launch a new browser window and play using a native video player. These are disjointed experiences for the learner and every time a learner leaves the system, the content tracking is also interrupted.

Flat and Modern UI

A sleek, easy and modern user interface that makes it easy for Admins, Managers, Authors and Learners to easily set up learning programs or consume content without the need of any expert know-how.

The user interface and experience of working on these LMSs can often become very non-intuitive and unnecessarily complicated. Sometimes setting up a learning program may require comprehensive training and hand-holding.

Bookmarking & Note-taking

Allows for learners to take notes and bookmark content right within their playback experience so they can jump back to the exact section of the content for revision. The notes are also saved as bookmarks for easy navigation upon revisiting the course.

LMSs that do not provide Bookmarking and Note taking, do not allow for reinforcement of concepts. The Ebbinghaus Forgetting curve indicates that learners tend to lose almost 90% of what they have learned within a week's time if they do not revise the content.

Mobile Learning

Adobe Captivate Prime LMS offers its own native app for Tablet & Mobile for iOS and Android. You can also enable Offline Learning which allows learner to download the content to their devices and continue learning even in zero-network connectivity areas and the content auto-synchs to the server when the learner is online again.

It is imperative to take the learning to the learner where she is instead of expecting it to be the other way around. Without offline learning, employees on-the-move will often lose out on learning opportunities in non-network connectivity areas. Not having a mobile app also hinders offering the ideal learning experience on devices.

Gamification

Positive reinforcement and healthy competition go a long way in driving learner engagement. You can incentivize learning activities through badges, points, levels and a live leaderboard.

LMSs that do not allow for gamification lose out on an opportunity to drive positive reinforcement and a healthy learning culture within the organization.

AI-based Social Learning

With this newly introduced capability, organizations can now enable peer-to-peer informal learning, managed through a formal learning platform. Allow expert learners to share their knowledge on Discussion Boards, aligned to specific skills. They can bring in any form of content, including user-generated content. They can use the nifty browser add-in to post content directly to the LMS from any browser tab. You can set your content approval process to "automated", "manually curated" or "no curation required". 

The Automated Content Curation workflow is powered by Adobe Sensei.

Learn more ›

Learners like learning from peers in an informal manner, in quick and short formats. Allowing internal employees or even partners and customers to have discussions among themselves is a highly powerful way of  engaging learners. Allowing them to create original video/audio based content (e.g., with the Captivate Prime Desktop App for UGC) is a strong attraction for millennials in the workforce, sales employees, or in general partners/vendors who are keen to share their expertise and learn from each other.

Power & Flexibility of the LMS

Adobe Captivate Prime

Other LMS

Course Efficiency Ratings

This is a smart rating that is calculated based on various parameters such that it helps authors to understand why a course is not working out well. It gives granular feedback on whether the course is serving its purpose.

Other LMSs do not have any equivalent feature.

Multi-Tenancy

Adobe Captivate Prime offers a very flexible architecture of multiple accounts that can be linked to each other in a peer to peer fashion with Content, Reporting and Licensing sharing across them that allows an organization to share common training objectives yet offer independent control to sub-organization.

LMSs in the category offer a very traditional hierarchical system of multitenancy. This makes it very complex to manage and keep track of. Adobe Captivate Prime has innovated in this space by offering a peer to peer multi-tenancy that easily allows for license sharing, content sharing and report sharing

Skill Based Training

Adobe Captivate Prime is built on the philosophy of skills. You can set up skills based on business goals and configure them accordingly for different learner groups. The platform allows you all the power and flexibility to track and report against a variety of skills and skill-levels for your learners.

For any organization the key to remain competitive is to be able to react to change quickly and upskill and reskill their workforce based on the changing times. LMSs that do not allow business objectives to be mapped to skill gaps and thereby, the required training objectives, will likely not help in transforming organizations.

Learning Plans for Training Automation

Adobe Captivate Prime allows automatic enrolment of learners to courses based on certain professional triggers, such as a new hire, promotion, job, location change and others. This allows Admins to automate their training for learners keeping an organization that is always proactively addressing training needs.

LMSs that do not offer automated training plans will always need manual intervention by training managers, thereby opening up process gaps and resulting in a drop in learner enrolment rates.

Job Aids

You can provide useful bits of information to your learners in the form of helpful content which they can access while in the midst of doing their jobs. Learners can easily access these job aids on any device without having to enrol to the training again.

LMSs that do not offer access to useful help documents, such as checklists, small summary videos, quick read pdf docs tend to lose out on opportunities to build learner retention. Some LMSs that do offer these, may require learners to enroll to the training again - making it an unpleasant experience.

Announcements

Choose to broadcast a quarterly message from your executives to all or a subset of your learners, or provide a pre course message to any learner signed up for a particular course. Adobe Captivate Prime gives you this unique ability to reach out to your learners with a rich media message.

Without timely announcements and notifications, learners may miss their course enrollment or completion deadlines thereby falling behind on training needs.

LMS as an LCMS (Learner Content Management Systems)

Adobe Captivate Prime allows you the ability to load content once and reuse it across courses. You can modify and refresh content and create new versions and share content with authors.

Other LMSs that do not offer a Learning Content Management Service increases the time to go live and needs manual intervention every time a piece of training content needs to be refreshed or made up to date. Authors lose productivity if they are unable to share, refresh and reuse content on the go.

LMS as an LRS (Learning Record Store)

Adobe Captivate Prime uses xAPI integration to integrate with other third party apps and the LRS can store interactions on external systems as learning records.

LMSs that do not offer this feature have no way to record or report on interactions that happen on other third party systems, making it difficult to prove the impact of learning.

Integrations with Other Apps

Adobe Captivate Prime offers an API based integration mechanism that allows you to integrate the LMS with other enterprise apps such as SFDC, Slack, LinkedIn Learning, Sharepoint etc. and enhance interoperability between systems. Take advantage of the "headless LMS" capabilities, by which you can embed the Fluidic Player software in other apps to offer a native learning experience.

LMSs that do not offer ease of integration fail in enterprise setups, where the LMS needs to read data from and post content to other systems. Without these integrations learners will be unable to access other third-party content (such as Lynda.com, Harvard Mentor, Grovo) within the LMS. Not having the "headless LMS" or embeddable player capability will discourage posting learning content to corporate intranet sites or SFDC.

Security, Scalability and Reliability

Adobe Captivate Prime

Other LMS

Reporting 

With a wizard interface that allows an admin to create his own dashboards as well as the ability to download a complete record of all the training activity conducted on the platform, Adobe Captivate Prime provides depth as well as breadth in reporting for completion records, quiz scores etc. User groups can be created automatically based on data from HR systems and reporting can be generated for such groups. Scheduling of reports at periodic intervals can be done.

Other LMSs in the market do have a reporting module, which is comparable to Adobe Captivate Prime. But it seems a little difficult to use. Especially if you are looking at things like Quiz reports for SCORM objects.

Migration

Adobe Captivate Prime offers an industry-leading set of tools, managed independently through a dedicated role of an Integration Admin that helps an org to seamlessly transfer Content as well as Training records from an Older LMS to Adobe Captivate Prime.

The ease with which an administrator can self-drive the migration process through a dedicated user interface within Adobe Captivate Prime is unmatched by any other LMS.

Scalability and Availability

Adobe Captivate Prime is certified for ISO 27001, SOC 2 and is FERPA ready and GLBA ready. A dedicated network monitoring system driven by a 24x7 ops team watches over the system with alerts that go directly to the engineering team. Data in Adobe Captivate Prime is encrypted at rest and during transit as well. Adobe Captivate Prime uses SHA 256 for encryption HTTPS for all connections.

Other LMSs claim to have SOC 2 compliance but publish only a Type I report, unlike Adobe Captivate Prime which publishes a Type II report. A Type I report is just based on management commentary and is a "point-in-time" report.

World Class Content Delivery Infrastructure

Adobe Captivate Prime uses Brightcove streaming server for adaptive streaming of videos resulting in a virtually zero-lag experience. Captivate Prime also uses Akamai CDNs with thousands of servers around the world so that content is delivered from servers that are co-located where your learners are ensuring the quickest delivery of content. These are the distinct advantages you get when you invest in a leading technology brand like Adobe.

LMSs that do not use streaming servers for video transcoding, run the risk of delivering videos to learners that buffer in low bandwidth connections. Not having a CDN also results in slow loading of content - all of which contribute to a sub-par learning experience.

HTML5 Conversion of Content

Adobe Captivate Prime converts all forms of content to a standard HTML5 format that allows for easy rendering on the Fluidic Player software in a consistent video-like playback experience. This conversion also ensures that all kinds of content is tracked with a high level of granularity - including percentage of content viewed.

LMSs that do not offer automatic conversion of content to HTML5, require authors to manually do the conversion, leading to loss in productivity.  Without converting the content to a SCORM or AICC package takes away the ability to track the content comprehensively.

Adobe Family of Offerings

Take advantage of seamless integration amongst the suite of products from Adobe that are established leaders in the Digital Learning space such as Adobe Captivate the global leader in eLearning design and Adobe Connect, one of the leading solutions for Virtual Classrooms.

No other LMS can offer in-product integration from within Adobe Captivate for single-click publishing to Captivate Prime or directly integrate virtual classrooms in Adobe Connect, and mark attendance, from within the LMS.

Customer Success Management

With Adobe Captivate Prime, every enterprise customer gets a dedicated Customer Success Manager as a single point of contact. A 24x7 voice support line and chat support along with an online help center, ensure that a customer is never lacking help with anything. Furthermore, all of these services come standard with the contract. There are additional value added services that are available on-demand.

Other enterprise LMSs may offer various levels of customer service, but it is often made available as a separate pricing line item, unlike in Adobe Captivate Prime.

*This comparison is based on publicly available information for a group of popular enterprise LMSs. The information here is indicative and should be used according to the user's discretion, given SaaS products are updated frequently.

 

Let's talk about what Adobe Captivate Prime can do for your business

Let's talk about what
Adobe Captivate Prime can do for your business

Join the conversation

Join the conversation

facebook
twitter
linkedin
youtube
prime border