Comments and forms

The Comments and Forms settings allow you to specify the options for commenting and forms workflows.

Forms auto-complete

You can select the options for forms auto-complete and prevent the end-user from modifying these settings.

Auto-complete forms settings

_images/forms1.png

To choose the forms auto-complete options:

  1. Select one of the following options from the Auto-Complete list:

  • Off

  • Basic: Sets:

[HKCU\Software\Adobe\(product name)\<version>\FormsPrefs]
"bInlineAutoComplete"
"bRecordsNewEntries"
"bShowDropDown"
"bUserAskedToEnableAutoComplete"
  • Advanced: Sets:

[HKCU\Software\Adobe\(product name)\<version>\FormsPrefs]
"bInlineAutoComplete"
"bRecordsNewEntries"
"bShowDropDown"
"bUserAskedToEnableAutoComplete"
"bAutoCompleteOnTab"
  1. If you select either Basic or Advanced, you can specify whether the form will remember numerical data. Check or uncheck Remember numerical data (e.g., telephone number) to enable forms to auto-complete numerical data. This feature sets:

[HKCU\Software\Adobe\<product name>\<version>\FormsPrefs]
"bStoreNumericEntries"
  1. To lock these controls so that end users can’t change them, select Prevent user from modifying this setting in Edit > Preferences > Forms. This feature sets:

[HKLM\Software\Policies\Adobe\<product name>\<version>\FeatureLockdown]
    "bAutoFill"=dword:00000001

Shared reviews servers

This feature is not available in Reader.

The Shared Reviews feature offers enhanced document-sharing functionality across network servers. The Shared Reviews Servers Settings list contains the names, types, and addresses of the currently configured shared reviews servers. You can control shared reviews, add a server to the list, and remove a shared reviews server from the list.

Server settings for shared reviews

_images/forms2.png

Disabling shared workflows

To control user access to shared reviews:

  1. Check or uncheck Disable Shared Reviews and Reviews/Forms workflows. When this setting is checked, synchronizer.exe will not run. This control sets:

[HKCU\Software\Adobe\<product name>\<version>\Workflows]
"bNeedSynchronizer"=dword:00000000

Adding review servers

To add a shared reviews server to the Shared Reviews Servers Settings list:

  1. In the Add Shared Review Server pane, type a server name in the Server Name box. This feature sets:

[HKCU\Software\Adobe\<product name>\<version>\Collab\cReviewServers\c]
"tUI"
  1. Select one of the following server types from the Server Type list.

    • Network Folder: This option allows you to specify the server path by choosing Browse, navigating to the network folder, and then choosing OK.

    • Web Folder: Any WebDAV server.

    • SharePoint: Any SharePoint server.

This feature sets:

[HKCU\Software\Adobe\<product name>\<version>\Collab\cReviewServers\c<index>\cSettings]
"tURL"
  1. Enter the server address in the Server Path or URL text box. This feature sets:

[HKCU\Software\Adobe\<product name>\<version>\Collab\cReviewServers\c<index>\cSettings]
"tcSetting"
  1. Select a Distribution Method:

    • Upload to server and send email with link

    • Send email with attachment

    • Save to local disk and send later manually

This feature sets:

[HKCU\Software\Adobe\<product name>\<version>\Collab\cReviewServers\c]
"tDistMethod"
  1. Choose Add.

Review server configuration

_images/forms3.png

Removing a shared review server

To remove a shared reviews server from the Shared Reviews Servers Settings list:

  1. Select the server name from the Shared Reviews Servers Settings list.

  2. Choose Remove.