Get everything you need to create, edit, organise, store and share your photos across any device.
Create incredible photos on your mobile devices, the web and your desktop with powerful editing features in an easy-to-use interface.
Your photos and edits are securely backed up to the cloud and organisation and search are really easy.
Share and showcase your favourite photos in fun ways.
Frequently asked questions
What are the buying options for Lightroom?
You can purchase Lightroom on its own or as part of the Creative Cloud Photography plan, with both plans starting at HK$68.00/mo. Lightroom Classic is available as part of the Creative Cloud Photography plan, starting at HK$68.00/mo.
Is Lightroom available without a membership?
No, Lightroom and the latest versions of Creative Cloud apps are available only with a membership plan.
Are all Lightroom updates included in the membership?
Yes, with Lightroom, you have access to all the latest updates and releases the moment they’re available.
What’s the difference between the annual and month-to-month plans?
The annual plan requires a one-year commitment and is our best value. It comes with a 14-day money back guarantee. If you cancel after that, you’ll be charged a 50% fee for the remaining months. The month-to-month plan gives you the flexibility to stop and restart your membership without a cancellation fee.
Are the applications installed on my computer or are they cloud based?
Your Creative Cloud desktop applications — including the Lightroom desktop app — are installed locally on your computer. You don’t need an ongoing Internet connection to use them. You only need to connect to the Internet once every 99 days to validate your membership.
Can I use the software on more than one computer?
Yes, you can install and run Creative Cloud desktop apps on two computers, such as a home and work computer. (Mac, PC or one of each.)
What happens to my photos if I exceed my allotment of cloud storage?
If you run out of storage, your new photos will be saved only on the devices they came from. They’ll no longer be backed up to the cloud or synced across your devices, and they won’t be automatically tagged for easy keyword search within Lightroom. The photos you have already backed up to the cloud will still be accessible on all your devices.
If you need more storage, you can upgrade a 20 GB plan to 1 TB or boost your total storage to 2 TB, 5 TB or 10 TB, starting at HK$68.00/mo per terabyte. To purchase more storage, call 3071 4924 3001 0361. To upgrade your existing plan, sign in to your account with your Adobe ID (My plans > Manage plan > Change plan). For detailed instructions, see Change your Adobe plan.
Membership and cancellation terms
Service begins as soon as your payment is processed. You’ll be charged the annual rate stated at the time of purchase as one lump sum, plus applicable taxes. Your contract will renew automatically on your annual renewal date until you cancel. Renewal rates are subject to change, but we’ll always notify you beforehand. If you cancel within 14 days of your order, you’ll be fully refunded. If you cancel after 14 days, your payment will be nonrefundable and your service will continue until the end of your contracted term. Cancellations can be made any time by visiting your Manage Account page or by contacting Customer Support.
Adobe, the Adobe logo, Creative Cloud, Lightroom and Photoshop are are either registered trademarks or trademarks of Adobe in the United States and/or other countries. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.