上次更新:2016年6月16日
Adobe隐私权政策描述了包括 Adobe电子签名服务(Adobe Sign)在内的大多数Adobe网站和应用程序的一般隐私权惯例。下面提供了更多关于Adobe电子签名服务的隐私权信息。
除Adobe隐私权政策所述的信息外,Adobe电子签名服务还会收集关于我的哪些信息?除Adobe隐私权政策所述之外,这些信息还将如何使用?
当使用Adobe电子签名服务(“发送方”)向“签署方”发送文档时,可能需要签署方提供其个人信息以便以电子方式签署该文档。为记录有关签署过程的信息,在发送方和签署方交换文档及以电子方式签署文档时,我们也会收集与他们使用电子签名服务相关的信息。这可能包括事件的日期和时间等信息,还有与用于发送、签署、授权、批准文档或针对文档进行其他操作的浏览器或设备相关的IP地址及其他信息。如果您在安装或使用电子签名服务应用程序或在线服务时表示同意,则当您进行发送、签署、批准或授权文档等重要操作时,我们也可能会收集和记录您的位置(取决于您的应用程序或浏览器)。如果您稍后希望选择以后不要收集您的位置信息,请参阅您的浏览器或设备上的隐私权或位置设置。所有这些信息都会被记录,作为链接至电子签名文档的“审计线索”的一部分。审计线索通常提供给文档的发送方、签署方及其他“参与者”,并根据Adobe和发送方之间的协议予以保留。
如果发送方请求通过我们的身份认证流程对签署方进行验证,则会收集签署方的其他信息。作为该流程的一部分,可能会收集签署方由政府颁发的身份证号(或部分身份证号)信息及其对挑战问题的回答。Adobe不会存储身份证号或对挑战问题的回答。这些信息仅用于通过代表Adobe提供身份认证服务的公司认证签署方的身份。
此外,发送方可能要求签署方上传或附加其他文档,以用于各种用途。例如,发送方可能要求签署方上传能够帮助发送方本身(而非Adobe)验证签署方身份的文档。使用这种功能时,发送方会收到由签署方提供的多份文档,并且这些文档可能会与电子签名文档保存在一起。
依预设,Adobe电子签名服务将同时向发送方和签署方发送一份电子签名文档(然而发送方可以更改此设置)。发送方还可以控制文档由Adobe存储多长时间。发送方负责配置服务中提供的所有安全选项,以保护文档及发送方和签署方之间的交换程序。
除Adobe隐私权政策所提到的方式外,Adobe电子签名服务还会让我如何共享数据?
Adobe电子签名服务可能会与其他多个网站相集成,其中包括社交网络网站LinkedIn和Facebook等。这些功能允许发送方和签署方使用其在其他网站的账户登录服务。另外,发送方可以选择将其Adobe账户与发送方使用的其他在线文档服务或销售自动化服务相链接,如Salesforce.com或第三方数据存储提供商。这种情况下,请注意,发送方和签署方的某些个人信息,以及由签署方提供的任何签名文档或身份文档,可能会存储在这些服务(以及Adobe服务器)中。Adobe隐私权政策不适用于非Adobe系统处理或存储的信息或文档。

Last updated: June 16, 2016
 
The Adobe Privacy Policy describes the general privacy practices of most of Adobe’s websites and applications, including Adobe's electronic signature services (Adobe Sign). More privacy-related information for Adobe's electronic signature services is provided below.
 
What information do Adobe's electronic signature services collect about me other than as described in the Adobe Privacy Policy? How is the information used other than as described in the Adobe Privacy Policy?
When using Adobe's electronic signature services, the "sender" sends a document to the "signer." The signer may be required to provide personal information about him or herself in order to electronically sign the document. We also collect information about the senders' and signers' use of the electronic signature services when they exchange and electronically sign a document in order to record information about the signing process. This may include information such as the date and time of the event, and the IP address and other information about the browser or device used to send, sign, delegate, approve, or take other actions with respect to the document. If you agree when installing or using the electronic signature service app or online service, we may also collect and record your location (as determined by your app or browser) when you take important actions such as sending, signing, approving, or delegating a document. If you later want to opt-out of future collection of location information, please refer to the privacy or location settings on your browser or device. All of this information is recorded as part of the "audit trail" that is linked to the electronically signed document. The audit trail is generally made available to senders, signers, and other “participants” to a document and is retained according to the agreement between Adobe and the sender.
If the sender requests that the signer’s identity be verified through our identity verification process, then additional information will be collected from the signer. As part of this process, information such as the signer’s government-issued identification number (or part of the number) and answers to challenge questions may be collected. Adobe does not store the identification number or the answers to the challenge questions. That information is used only to verify the signer’s identity through a company that provides the identity verification service on Adobe’s behalf.
In addition, the sender may request that the signer upload or attach copies of documents for a variety of purposes. For example, a sender may request that a signer upload documents that help the sender itself (not Adobe) verify the identity of the signer. With this feature, the sender will receive copies of the documents provided by the signer, and these may be stored along with the electronically signed copy of the document.
By default, Adobe's electronic signature services send a copy of the electronically signed document to both the sender and the signer (although the sender can change this setting). The sender also controls how long documents are stored by Adobe. The sender is responsible for configuring any security options available within the services to protect the documents and their exchange between the sender and signer.
 
How do Adobe's electronic signature services let me share data other than as described in the Adobe Privacy Policy?
Adobe's electronic signature services may integrate with several other websites, including social networking websites such as LinkedIn and Facebook. These features allow senders and signers to log into the services using their accounts from the other websites. Also, senders may choose to link their Adobe accounts with another online document service or sales automation service that the sender may use, such as Salesforce.com or a third-party data storage provider. In those cases, note that some personal information of the sender and signer, as well as any documents signed or identity documents provided by the signer, may be stored in these other services (as well as on Adobe's servers). The Adobe Privacy Policy does not apply to information or documents processed or stored on non-Adobe systems.