Frequently Asked Questions

 

What is the Limited Use plan and who is it for?
If you do not use your Adobe apps every day, this plan is an attractive option for you. You get the benefit of a discounted price and continue to use your favorite apps. With this plan, you can use the apps for up to five days per month. These five days can be consecutive or non-consecutive. The month is defined as a 30-day period that begins on the day that you subscribe to the Limited Use plan. For example, if you subscribe to the Limited Use plan on November 7, you can use your apps on any five days between November 7 and December 6.
 
How does Adobe account for daily usage?
Daily usage is defined as one or more activities for one or more Creative Cloud products (open, use, or close the app) between 12:00am and 11:59pm CET. For example, if you open Photoshop at 10:00 CET and close it at 17:00 CET on the same day, this will be one day of usage. If you used any other Creative Cloud products, it’s still counted as one day. Another example – if you open Lightroom CC at 18:00 CET and close it at 02:00 CET, this will be counted as two days.
 
Will my unused days get carried forward or roll over?
No, the unused days will not carry over to the next month.
 
What will happen if I exceed my allocated number of days?
Adobe may restrict access to your Creative Cloud products and contact you if you use your Creative Cloud products for more than five days per month.

 

Service begins as soon as your payment is processed. You’ll be charged the rate stated at the time of purchase, plus applicable taxes (such as value added tax when the stated rate doesn’t include VAT), every month for the duration of your annual contract. If the applicable VAT rate (or other included tax or duty) changes during your one-year term, the tax-inclusive price will adjust accordingly. If applicable, you will receive a refund in the amount of the difference between your original contracted plan and your new plan rate.  Your new plan is a limited time offer, valid for 1-year, and unless you cancel in accordance with these terms, your contract will renew, on your annual renewal date, but will revert back to your original contracted plan at such plan’s then-current rate.  Your original plan will then auto-renew for one-year terms unless you cancel in accordance with these terms. If you cancel within 14 days of your initial order, you’ll be fully refunded. Should you cancel after 14 days, you’ll be charged 50% of your remaining contract obligation and your service will continue until the end of that month’s billing period. Cancellations can be made any time by visiting your Manage Account page or by contacting Customer Support in your region.